We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2010

99.00 a night, but a good hot breakfast was included. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The pool was great for my kids. My daughter loved the jacuzzi. Would definitely recommend and stay there again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtjwnbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 277 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2010

I stopped for one night here during a thunderstorm on my way to Kansas and was pleasantly surprized at the price and quality. The hotel was being remodeled and the pool and work area was being renovated so not every feature was up and running. The morning breakfast was not bad for a hotel setting. The only down side to the stay was the smell of paint, but that is to be expected for just being painted.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stonewall112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I stopped at this Drury Inn on my way from Colorado to Ohio. I didn't make a reservation as I didn't know how far I would be driving, but this was a great choice. The gentleman at the front desk offered me a cheap room for the night, but when he discovered I was traveling solo and would only need one bed, he upgraded me to a deluxe room with a king bed at no additional charge.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent and was truly a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelohio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

My search criteria were for a decent hotel under 100.00 which accepted pets.

The hotel was like new, clean, friendly, secure and nicely decorated. The free sodas, cocktails, nachos, popcorn and veggie sticks were more than welcome after a day on the road.

The room was small but comfy. Mattress & bedding were excellent. The bathroom was teensy weensy, which would be my only criticism of this great hotel.

Breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have ever seen. I had scrambled eggs with cheese, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy and lots of cold milk. There were lots of other choices, including waffles, asst cold cereals,toast, muffins, yogurt, juice, fruit and more. If you stay here, don't miss breakfast!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Hotel is decent, we got a good price on Hotwire...would have preferred 2 queens to 2 double beds though. We stayed in this room with 3 young (6 and under) kids. The pool was great for them. The best part of this place is the breakfast! Good coffee, lots of choices--eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage and then your typical continental faire.

The hotel overall seemed slightly outdated, but everything was clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COgirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Drury Columbia on our cross-country move. We arrived around 9:30 pm and found no one at the hotel desk. We waited more than 10 minutes, other travelers arrived, and I knocked on the counter and said, "Hello!!" Finally, I called the front desk from my cell phone, and a clerk sauntered in to answer the phone.

Once she checked us in, we went to our room. While it was relatively clean, the carpet and furnishings were worn. We were grateful for the free soft drinks since we'd been traveling all day.

The hot breakfast was okay. . . .better than some places, the same as others. The coffee was very average.

I'd probably stay there again if we happened to need to stay in Columbia simply because they accept pets and because it was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2009

We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered upon arrival at the hotel waiting to be checked in. If a team member needs to leave the front desk for a short period of time to assist other guests (for example: when a guest requires extra supplies to be delivered to their room), we do have signage that says "Be Back Shortly" to notify any new guests that the team member may be away from the desk for a short time. Thank you for letting us know about your experience because it helps us to identify any concerns with our team to make the appropriate improvements for upcoming stays. Your comments have been passed along to hotel management for further follow-up. If you have any further questions about Drury, please let us know how we can help. Again, thanks for your feedback and we do hope we'll have a chance to see you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

General: This was our first day at a Drury Inn, after reading lots of positive reviews on various Drurys, here on Trip Advisor. Our room was very clean, including the bathroom. As we travel with cats, we appreciated that Drury welcomed pets, and gave us a room near an exterior door. We were able to park right outside our room, to haul our cats in and out.

Location: Very convenient freeway exit location for those traveling on I-70. Several restaurants also nearby.

Cost: This hotel cost significantly more than the one- or two-start freeway-exit hotels in Columbia. But it offered higher-quality bedding, amenities, and much larger breakfast area and breakfast food selection. For a one-night stay, I would probably prefer to save money by staying in a budget Columbia hotel, but if you prefer extra comforts, definitely consider the Drury Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilToasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
751 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard

Address: 1000 Knipp St, Columbia, MO 65203-4697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $123 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Whether you are looking to walk the popular MKT Trail or cheer on the Tigers at the University of Missouri, the Drury Inn is the place to stay during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Drury Inn
Drury Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing