We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Portageville, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a wonderful, clean room! It was right across the street from the mall, and there were many restaurants nearby! Even though there was some road construction going on right by the hotel, it didn't really hinder our entrances or exits. Only thing that bothered me was how much they raised the room rates during graduation weekend--ugh!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lobby are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    79
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
92
46
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A good value...clean, comfortable plus a very professional & friendly staff. Located on a busy street next to large shopping mall and many restaurants. The hotel is quiet.
Did not take advantage of nay of the free food or drinks but seems like a nice perk!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnhart, MO
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our family recently visited MIZZOU and spent the night before our visit here. The hotel was very clean. The front desk very accommodating and the food was great, as all Drury Inn's we visit. Drury is SUCH a great option when traveling with children...the free food is SUCH a bonus!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here the night of April 5, 2013. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay for the following reasons: They not only have a nice free breakfast, but they also had a happy hour complete with 3 free drinks, a baked potato bar, soup, and pasta along with stuff like nachos and veggies. I loved the happy hour service. This allowed us to not have to leave the hotel for either dinner or breakfast. My biggest complaint would be the fact that the hotel allows dogs. We heard a disturbance in what we thought was the room next door to ours, and considering the fact that I had requested a quiet room when I submitted my reservations, I definitely didn't want to wind up in the night with barking dogs. I had also called the day in advance to confirm my reservations and to reiterate that I did not want a smoking room and I did want a quiet room. So, as we met the elevator to go down and see about moving to another room, we encountered a woman with a dog that was barking. As my friend exited the elevator, the dog almost bit her. So, we deduced that this must have been the dog we heard barking. So we stayed in the room we had without further incident. However, the next day while loading up, we observed two more dogs in the hotel.

I don't dislike animals. I have pets myself. But I don't want to go away and pay to stay the night comfortably and have to deal with other peoples' pets. Pets should be boarded. I don't know if this is becoming a common practice among hotels, but I will have to ask about this in the future.

I forgot to mention that the bed was as comfortable as any I've ever slept in! It rivaled mine at home with soft comfy linens and a cushy mattress.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponyexpresstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here about 2-1/2 years ago and was amazed that it was still top-notch. Sometimes hotels decline over the years but the staff obviously takes their jobs serious. Great evening spread for dinner and an ample offering for breakfast as well. Free wi-fi and a nice, large flatscreen TV rounded out a very nicely equipped room. When in the area, I will stay here again. It's right across the access road from the Columbia Mall which is very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOVtravelerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff here was so friendly and welcomed us more than once. Even the housekeeping staff each made sure they smiled and said hello. Staying in a hotel 300 nights a year you don't always see that. Clean and comfortable and plenty to eat nearby. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCtaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had an excellent experience at the drury inn. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the kickback hour and breakfast were amazing! Quality drinks, fresh food, served buffet style. The rooms were clean, along with the lobby and pool area. We'd definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
667 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
241 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard

Property: Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Address: 1000 Knipp St, Columbia, MO 65203-4697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Whether you are looking to walk the popular MKT Trail or cheer on the Tigers at the University of Missouri, the Drury Inn is the place to stay during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Drury Inn
Drury Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing