We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Columbia, MO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We are always happy and satisfied with our stays in Hampton Inns. No surprises except good ones! This particular Hampton was no exception. The staff was friendly and helpful; the lobby was clean and fresh; our room was cool, clean. well-stocked and the beds were clean and comfy! Breakfast included a very varied menu. Everything was clean and neat, and the food was delicious! Check-out was automatic but the staff offered their assistance as we were leaving. We travel this route every six months and will definitely return to this Hampton!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review! It is such a pleasure to hear that our team members were able to assist you with any needs. We are so glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast as well. We strive to provide the best variety of items, so that there is something for everybody. We look forward to seeing you twice a year when you pass through Columbia! Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 748 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

The entrance is a little difficult to navigate, and easy to miss. It's also difficult to pull out across 3 busy lanes of traffic. But the hotel itself is very nice; a standard Hampton. Good dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lyloeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We understand that our intersection can be tricky to navigate. We encourage our guests to call the front desk and let them help you with directions! We hope you come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary and we were very pleased with the room - except the BED! Talk about HARD, we could not get comfortable and tossed all night. Could barely get out of bed in the morning. My other complaint is that on a king bed we each got two tiny pillows which is just not enough. Otherwise, the room was very clean and the staff was beyond helpful. I had forgotten my purse at the restaurant we ate at and they called them for me while my husband went back for it. Very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aloyalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your 20th anniversary. Although we are glad that you enjoyed your experience overall, we are so sorry to hear that pillows let you down. The next time you stay with us, you will enjoy brand new Hampton Inn pillows. By July 1st, we will have implemented the new Dream Soft Pillow as a standard for every room. We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make this up to you next time you visit Columbia. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Hampton was a pleasant surprise. We were expecting just an average stay, which would have been fine, but actually we were pleasantly surprised with a really friendly and helpful staff, a nice room, great pool area, and an unusually good hot breakfast. Thanks, we will definitely return whenever we are in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Charles, Thank you for your positive feedback. Here at the Hampton Inn in Columbia, we are always striving to not only meet expectations of our guests, but to exceed them. I am thrilled we were able to prove this to be true. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. - Carly and the entire team at the Hampton Inn, Columbia MO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A good four star Hotel. Clean, quiet and friendly staff make for a great stay. Being Handicapped I have to look for places that claim to be accessible, but when I arrive all they have is a ramp to the front door. Hampton has walk in showers and sower chairs. In their Handicap rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlywolf, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is our priority to ensure that we meet any handicap accessible needs. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay comfortably. We pride ourselves in catering to our guest needs and we are so pleased that you found this to be true. See you next time! - Carly and the entire team at Hampton Inn, Columbia Mo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here before touring the University of Missouri. We had intended on booking the Hampton Inn that was on campus, but I hit the wrong button! This hotel was only about 3 miles from campus, so it still worked out fine. The rooms are nice and clean, and upscale. The hot breakfast in the morning was excellent, with omelets, bacon, potatoes, waffles, bagels, and so on. Well worth the stay if you are in the area.

Room Tip: We always take the top floor to avoid noise above us, and to the back of the hotel away from any maj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t69kennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna G, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and make sure each guest is staying in the room where they can be comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in. Upon entering the room, it smelled fresh and everything was clean. The furnishings were of high quality, the bed was very comfortable and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna G, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn. We take great pride in making sure our guests stay in a clean and comfortable room. Our Team makes sure our guests are welcomed and are comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 3410 Clark Ln, Columbia, MO 65202-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $103 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Story Upscale Limited Service Hotel, Inside Entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing