We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed over for two nights. Was in town for medical reasons and they gave me a special rate, which was very much appreciated. The room was clean and very nice for the two of us. The breakfast was delicious. Definitely a good experience. The hotel was close to the highway but the noise was not a factor; also it was close to many restaurants, one within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattybluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    137
    37
    19
    2
See reviews for
213
97
40
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stopped at the Hampton Inn late one night during a cross-country trip. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful, efficient and gave us a good rate for the night.

The room was very clean and well appointed. We utilized the fitness room and pool the next morning, both of which were in excellent condition.

The continental breakfast had a good selection. Everything looked fresh and the staff person running the breakfast was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Overall, they did a terrific job with the staff and management of the facility. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at this property, each time it has been very comfortable. I used the exercise room this time and it was well equipped with Precor cardio equipment. Breakfast was very good. This is a good place for us to stop when headed east from Denver as it is a good 10 hour drive and there are MANY choices in this area but I like the Hampton even though it is not the cheapest.

Room Tip: I like top floors for the least amount noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swf1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Clean, comfortable, stylish. An excellent deal for the money. Very stylish and modern decor as well that incorporates Mizzou's team colors. Top notch. Free wifi. Breakfast included, of course.

Room service not available...but unable to skip the rating. Overall, an EXCELLENT HOTEL CHOICE.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I just think waking in my room was like yes this is feeling great. The staff is amazon especially Kitten. She went out of her way to make my long night comfortable. This is a home away from home. The room breakfast is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erodriguez1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this hotel while traveling. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. We enjoyed a well stocked complimentary breakfast. The service was fine. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rscoapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night while visiting relatives. This past year I have come to appreciate the quality that the Hampton chain provides (plus I like the HHonrors Points too.)

A clean, comfortable quiet room, though somewhat smaller than at other Hamptons.

The morning breakfast offering is well above average and the hostess is very cordial. The lobby dining area is large and very attractive. There is a workout room and large indoor pool which I did not use. Both USA Today and the local paper are comp. Good cable TV variety, including MSNBC (yes!)

The hotel is conveniently located off of the Interstate but it hides behind a large McDonald's and the driveway entrance is easy to miss; there could be better signage; Google map it before you go. There are several fast food restaurants nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twolarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#10 of 35 in Columbia
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
#11 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia
Address: 3410 Clark Ln, Columbia, MO 65202-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 story upscale limited service hotel, inside entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing