We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini-vacay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    138
    110
    82
    74
See reviews for
241
70
46
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quincy
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice, close to hospital-very nice breakfast and staff. Could be a little better kept but for the $ It was ok. Also nice having fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont34546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure making you feel comfortable on your trip to Columbia, Mo. As you mentioned we are conveniently located close to the Hospitals, University of Missouri and several great restaurants. We assure you that our staff will always be happy to welcome you with a smile, comfortable room and a unique breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I were in Columbia for a business trip and stayed here for the night. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. The hotel was in the process of getting a new roof put on and the noise level was intense until they quit at 7 p.m. Unfortunately, the crew congregated right outside our window for beers and very loud yelling & laughter. We asked the front desk to please have them quiet down and they did immediately. The breakfast bar was up to par except for the eggs, which were very bad. All in all, we had a decent stay without much to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4forChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont34546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. I am glad to hear the hotel was able to accommodate you. I am pleased you enjoyed your clean updated room. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the hotels renovation crew, next time everything will be new and fresh looking. Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include Baymont Inn & Suites properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were required to stay at this hotel due to baseball tournament rules. The hotel was outdated. We had towels that were extremely frayed. One of the mattresses in the room was like a pizza box. The other mattress was like a sponge and you sunk to the middle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont34546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our mattresses less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve and we are just doing that. Hope to see you next time with our new pillow top mattresses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Stilwell
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The manager was rude to our families of our baseball team. One family found blood on their pillow, two families had hair trimmings in their bathroom, our room stunk of a musty odor.
They need better management. The manager argued with families in our group. So rude and cheap. There was no AC in the halls and they would always turn our AC off so when we returned to the room it was always hot. Not a pleasant place. One of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. We had several families leave the hotel to grab another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank kecrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont34546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I was disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear staff services did not meet your expectations. We will review with the staff to avoid similar situations in the future. Please accept my apology on this issue. We hope your future travel plans will continue to include Baymont Inn & Suites. Again, thank you for your honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Room smelled like raw sewage. Seemed to be coming from the pipes under the sink. Talked to front desk about switching rooms and the attendant was very unsympathetic. She said others had complained as well. I asked to switch room and only smoking rooms were available. She did not apologize or offer any other accommodations to make my stay better. Had to buy air freshener at the dollar store to help make the poop smell more tolerable. Bad experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont34546, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use Baymont Inn & Suites hotels as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from the Baymont Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#17 of 36 in Columbia
743 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 801 N Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201-6634 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient access to Interstate 70 and Highway 63 just minutes from downtown Columbia, restaurants and shopping. We are located directly across the street from the Women's and Children's Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Columbia
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing