We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overnight Weekend Stay”
Reviewed March 19, 2007

This hotel was a great stay for us with few negatives.

First the good stuff:
The hotel staff was terrific! While I was checking in I even overheard the manager award an active Army serviceman a free upgrade just to say thanks for all our military was doing for us. The beds in the rooms were also terrific and very comfortable. The hotel has great facilities. Pool is adequate. Exercise room is by far one of the best equipped I have ever seen. Great coffee shop and there is even a Picadilly's restaraunt on grounds. But the best part of this property may be its central location across from the Columbia Mall. The hotel room also boasted THE BEST TV I HAVE EVER HAD IN ANY ROOM EVER!!! Huge Plasma! Great for watching the NCAA tourney!

However a few negatives: Room was clean but there was some staining on ceiling and walls. Rooms were a bit dated. And the room service which is ran by a sports bar and not the hotel was slow, rude, and a terrible overall eating experience. We simply ordered three medium well burgers...and all came back very, very red. And they forgot our appetizer. When we called to complain...they said there was nothing they coud do because they had closed the kitchen. To the hotel's credit though, I simply shared our story and they reimbursed meal without hesitation.

Overall, A great place to stay, but would be leary of doing room service again!

  • Liked — PLASMA TV
  • Disliked — Room Service from the Sports Bar
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank wesl3237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    74
    52
    37
    25
See reviews for
82
27
12
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwest MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2006

It was a busy weekend with what appeared a kids soccer tourney, but we never heard kids in the halls, or doors slamming.
It was quiet hotel and staff professional. Check in is 4, but allowed us to check in at noon, since we were traveling farther east for the day and didn't want to leave luggage in the car. Clean room and lovely grounds and ample parking. Check out was heckic in the lobby, but they took care of us with smiles and quickly we were on our way.
I would recommend for a stay going through town, or if you are spending the weekend in town. Convenient to highway access and local attractions.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Tips/Secrets — If you are visiting Hermann (1 hr east of Columbia) don't bother. Not even worth it.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank liha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2006

I had another very pleasant stay at this hotel. The hotel staff is very attentive and always make me feel welcome. The extra amenities they have including the pools, hot tub, huge exercise facilitiy and masseuse are wonderful options that I take advantage of. My most recent stay was over Show Me State games weekend and it was extremely busy but handled quite efficiently by the very professional staff. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone traveling through central Missouri.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — having to go home
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank emurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2006

Checked in at 2:00 a.m. and found the AGM doing the audit. He was great! Smiling, friendly and very helpful. Printed a map for us to get to our soccer game the next evening and even got us an extra blanket at 2:00 a.m.
At check out, everyone was friendly and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 5, 2006

This is one of the worst stays I have had in any hotel ever. The hotel lobby has people smoking at all hours and the whole place smells foul. At night I could not sleep due to the bright lights streaming in from the lobby. Calling the front desk did nothing to help. The beds were pretty uncomfortable too and I did not get any sleep at all.

To add to all this, my wife accidently left her wallet in the bedside drawer and we checked out. We returned 4 hours later when we realized and the wallet was gone. The hotel let us into the room (after debating for a while) but the wallet was gone. The hotel did not give us any help w.r.t the loss. We left the hotel and then called them to get the local police office but they put me on interminable hold and then hung up! We had to use directory assistance to find the local police station to report the loss. We needed the police report since my wife's photo ID was in the wallet. It was a very painful experience. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again. This one cost us $400 in add'l expenses, a lot of which could have been avoided had the hotel been more helpful in getting us on our way. The main expense, the flight re-booking cost, was wholly avoidable had we not had to run around for 2 hours trying to find the police station!! Terrible service... Overall, a depressing experience.. I've had better stays in bad hotels in third world countries.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 17, 2006

I had another wonderful stay at this hotel. I am a Platinum Priority club member and without even asking was upgraded to a room with a very comfortable bed and a plasma tv by an extrememly pleasant front desk girl. The hotel was clean and busy, as it always seems to be when I visit. They have an excellent restaurant in Churchill's the breakfast was just ok but free with my room rate. All in all I really like this place and the only real drawback is that it is extremely busy and sometimes I can't get in for under 150.00, if at all.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 19, 2006

This situation was a "Coach" had made reservations a month ago, and may have been told of a two night minimum charge on "event dates". We however were not forwarded that important info and was not told at time of check in. We were charged full cost of the second night we did not stay. Per manager there are "NO EXCEPTIONS" of this year old rule. Customer service? ? ?

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#10 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Property: Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Address: 2200 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-0014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia Mall. This majestic Columbia, MO hotel is the only true full service hotel in Columbia, MO & is just minutes away from the University of MO campus & the Downtown District. This luxurious hotel is adjacent to the Columbia Mall and Cosmopolitan Park. The Holiday Inn Select is located at exit 124 right off I-70 and is just a quick drive to the Columbia Regional Airport.Along with offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, you can also enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Maintain your exercise regiment in our 3,000 sq. ft. fitness center. For your dining pleasure, we offer 3 restaurants - Picadilly's serves breakfast daily, Churchill's is a 4 star restaurant with meritorious service. The SportsZone is ready for the big game with 42 plasma TVs & one colossal 240 Hi-Def screen. At the Holiday Inn Select, there's no need to go anywhere else. Your conference or event is sure to be a success at the Executive Center. With over 35,000 square feet of meeting space the hotel can accommodate the full spectrum of groups up to 2,700 people. The Columbia, MO Expo Center adjoins the hotel and is ideal for trade shows & large events. Our experienced team of meeting specialists will work with you to ensure a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing