We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Management with terriffic customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The Holiday Inn Select @ Columbia Executive Center is one of the elite Holiday Inns to experience when traveling through I-70 in Missouri. I have stayed at this well managed Hotel numerous times, and there staff continues to deliver a greater level of customer service from the previous time before. The sports bar is exceptional with great food, and the rooms are more than comfortable in comparison to other hotel rooms. The Hotel's efficiency and their overextended customer service is largely due to the managements director David Streeter and his assistant mgr. Brandon. Please do not make the mistake and pass this Hotel by on your travels through Missouri.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopeandYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 306 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2009

Stayed with my son's baseball team along with 12 other families. The accomodations were great-indoor and outdoor pool, restaurant and a lot of room in the atrium to visit, play cards, etc. Also a washer and dryer. The outdoor pool area is very large -a great place to gather with everyone-felt like I was in my back yard! We were there for amost a week and had exceptional service from everyone, plus the price was right! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsilvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

We were traveling through and decided to stay in columbia. We stopped at a truck stop and looked for hotels. This hotel came up and looked pretty good on its website so we booked it. Boy were we glad. This hotel has a awesome and friendly staff. The room was clean and we love the coffee. If coming through columbia again we will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sayitaintsomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

This hotel is billed as an executive hotel, but I have stayed in cleaner, nicer hotels for soccer games!
First room: Room and hall smelled. Window wouldn't close so room was humid. AC sounded like an airplane engine. Toilet was full of hair. Breakfast order was never delivered.
Second room: Hair in bathroom. Sheets old and nubby. Cigarette burn on carpet. Toilet seat looked like it had been chewed on by a dog. Mold in tub, Tile chipped. AC still sounded like an airplane.
Went down to the coffee bar. They only sold donuts. Who eats those anymore? Hotel walls were dirty.
There are better choices.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkaySo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

My family stayed at this hotel for my niece's wedding. To start with, the hotel is very old and has not been updated. Our room was on the ground floor and smelled of mold. The room was very dark. The bed was horrible. We rolled to the center and had to hook a foot on the outside of the mattress to stay put. There were only 2 luggage carts for the whole hotel, which was totally booked for the weekend. It was a very uncomfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scarlettscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2008

This hotel was generally ok. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and clean, and the bathroom fixtures were new. The big bonus in the room was the large wide-screen TV. The wireless internet was free and worked flawlessly. Front desk service was friendly.

My main problem in the room was the continuously leaking and self-flushing toilet seat. I reported it to the housekeeper, and after someone tried to fix it, the leaking and self-flushing cycle got faster and noisier. I did not bother complaining again.

I ate dinner at the SportsZone restaurant in the hotel. Service was friendly, although the menu was quite limited. The decor in the restaurant is limited to TV screens tuned to sports channels on every available square inch of wall space.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Infiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

The bathroom was dirty, there was mold all over the shower curtain. The toilet was dirty and looked like it had never been scrubed. I went to turn on the TV and notice two beer caps and a half eaten cookie setting on top of the entertainment stand. For the amount of money you pay to stay here they could at least have your room clean.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank rennaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
726 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Address: 2200 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-0014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $113 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia Mall. This majestic Columbia, MO hotel is the only true full service hotel in Columbia, MO & is just minutes away from the University of MO campus & the Downtown District. This luxurious hotel is adjacent to the Columbia Mall and Cosmopolitan Park. The Holiday Inn Select is located at exit 124 right off I-70 and is just a quick drive to the Columbia Regional Airport.Along with offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, you can also enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Maintain your exercise regiment in our 3,000 sq. ft. fitness center. For your dining pleasure, we offer 3 restaurants - Picadilly's serves breakfast daily, Churchill's is a 4 star restaurant with meritorious service. The SportsZone is ready for the big game with 42 plasma TVs & one colossal 240 Hi-Def screen. At the Holiday Inn Select, there's no need to go anywhere else. Your conference or event is sure to be a success at the Executive Center. With over 35,000 square feet of meeting space the hotel can accommodate the full spectrum of groups up to 2,700 people. The Columbia, MO Expo Center adjoins the hotel and is ideal for trade shows & large events. Our experienced team of meeting specialists will work with you to ensure a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing