We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

After a long drive, this was a great stop. Executive floor was great, large room. big bath and tub. Our dog was welcomed as a preferred guest. The food was very good. We found all the extras, shoe shine, salon, restaurants, lounge to have good service. We will make this a continued stop on our trips west. Really took care of my 80 yr old mother while I was busy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    78
    52
    38
    26
See reviews for
86
28
13
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The overall appearance and service at the hotel was very polished. We had a very comfortable stay on the executive floor. We didn't get a chance to use many of the amenities but were happy with what they had to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimmyTwoTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL, MO
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Executive Center while attending a conference there. The check-in area of the lobby is super minimalist, so much so it looks kind of futuristic and disjointed from the rest of the hotel. The hotel has obviously been undergoing some renovation recently, but the sprucing up has not reached all the way through the building. A colleague staying on the 1st floor had a completely renovated room - new carpet, new bathroom. My room on the third floor was sort of done... the bedroom portion was pretty well made over, but the bathroom looked like it was stuck back in the day... it was looking pretty funky. And when flushed, the toilet sounded like it was being possessed by some sort of water demon. The beds were not terrible, but not exactly comfortable, either. The walls are thin and the doors to the hallway act like superconductors of sound, you can practically hear people breathing as they walk past your room. Someone down the hall from us was having quite a time for the better part of the evening and we could hear all of it. All that being said, it was a pretty decent stay. I got the impression they're really trying to update, so it's a work in progress. For the business side: the meeting rooms are nice, the wi-fi is free and the connection is steady.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chel-belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It had been quite a while since my last stay, which was disappointing, but colleagues told me to give this property another chance. I did and they were right. The lobby and my room were almost completely remodeled. I say "almost" because the bathroom still looks dated. But everything was tidy and clean with new linens, a comfy bed, WIFI, and a good television. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. And the lobby restaurant is quite good for breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors and closer to the lobby are going to hear the nightclub/bar -- ask to be f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickHeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Wonderful, professional staff. We ate breakfast there and it was pretty good. The staff in restaurant, bar and front desk were constantly working hard to please everyone! Very impressed The only negative thing I would say is the beds are very hard. Way too hard for my preference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamilton1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

They have really modernized the place I didn't recognize the hotel from the time I walked in. They have always been very friendly but now the hotel matches the service I eat in the sports bar it was average but service was good

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JONJoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is not my first time staying at this hotel. I was a frequent guest in the early 2000's but haven't been here in many years. Hotel lobby and exterior has had major upgrades and looks very good. Plenty of loud drunks in the lobby to welcome me.

Once you step on the elevators, it's a different story. Elevators are loud and old. They need to be remodeled.

Stepped onto my floor and felt like I was walking on 1970's casino style carpeting.

Room was ok. Decent bed. Had to call maintenance to get HBO going on my TV. Was difficult to change channels as they have a funky desktop box that you have to aim the remote control at.

Bathroom needs to be remodeled. Tub drained slowly and water pressure from the shower was poor. The shower head looks like it was invented by a caveman.

They should have saved some money on the lobby renovations and renovated the rooms more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HGfromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear HGfromOmaha,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#9 of 36 in Columbia
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Property: Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Address: 2200 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-0014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia Mall. This majestic Columbia, MO hotel is the only true full service hotel in Columbia, MO & is just minutes away from the University of MO campus & the Downtown District. This luxurious hotel is adjacent to the Columbia Mall and Cosmopolitan Park. The Holiday Inn Select is located at exit 124 right off I-70 and is just a quick drive to the Columbia Regional Airport.Along with offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, you can also enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Maintain your exercise regiment in our 3,000 sq. ft. fitness center. For your dining pleasure, we offer 3 restaurants - Picadilly's serves breakfast daily, Churchill's is a 4 star restaurant with meritorious service. The SportsZone is ready for the big game with 42 plasma TVs & one colossal 240 Hi-Def screen. At the Holiday Inn Select, there's no need to go anywhere else. Your conference or event is sure to be a success at the Executive Center. With over 35,000 square feet of meeting space the hotel can accommodate the full spectrum of groups up to 2,700 people. The Columbia, MO Expo Center adjoins the hotel and is ideal for trade shows & large events. Our experienced team of meeting specialists will work with you to ensure a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing