We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Wonderful, professional staff. We ate breakfast there and it was pretty good. The staff in restaurant, bar and front desk were constantly working hard to please everyone! Very impressed The only negative thing I would say is the beds are very hard. Way too hard for my preference.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamilton1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 306 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

They have really modernized the place I didn't recognize the hotel from the time I walked in. They have always been very friendly but now the hotel matches the service I eat in the sports bar it was average but service was good

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JONJoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is not my first time staying at this hotel. I was a frequent guest in the early 2000's but haven't been here in many years. Hotel lobby and exterior has had major upgrades and looks very good. Plenty of loud drunks in the lobby to welcome me.

Once you step on the elevators, it's a different story. Elevators are loud and old. They need to be remodeled.

Stepped onto my floor and felt like I was walking on 1970's casino style carpeting.

Room was ok. Decent bed. Had to call maintenance to get HBO going on my TV. Was difficult to change channels as they have a funky desktop box that you have to aim the remote control at.

Bathroom needs to be remodeled. Tub drained slowly and water pressure from the shower was poor. The shower head looks like it was invented by a caveman.

They should have saved some money on the lobby renovations and renovated the rooms more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGfromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear HGfromOmaha,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It has been 18 months since we stayed here and what a diffference. The redone lobby and the updated rooms are beautifully done. The hotel needed a real freshening up and this new attitude permeates the hotel, from the friendly staff to the comfortable rooms and plush beds. Restaurant could use a bit of updating but one step at a time. When we were here 18 months ago, the hotel was showing its age and the front desk was rude. Completely opposite this time with great service and a lovely redo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was very pleased with this HI. The lobby, pool and rooms are all very well kept and n great condition. The bed was very goodand felt almost new. The showerhead was the best of any I have experienced in a hotel. I have a large TV and the rooms were very quite and clean. The resturant attached to the hotel was good and reasonably priced but the menu was a little lacking. The breakfast buffet was great. I will be staying here each time I travel to Columbia.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for the executive room if you are a member of Priority Club and qualify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southwesttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is several years old and it appeared to have fresh paint and that the front desk had been renovated. The staff was friendly and it was clean. The walls are thin, so you can hear people talking and the TVs in the rooms around you. There was a large gap under the door that let in a lot of light. Very noticeable is the plumbing. You will hear everyone's toilet flesh in all the rooms around you. They are very loud. You will also know when everyone is taking a shower. Coffee pot in the room would turn on, but would not work. The sink in the bathroom is at an angle, so you are not facing the mirror when you stand at it. Overall, okay for business.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Kemper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I shouldn't have. All was well, right up to the point that they went up on my rate. Why? Because of a football game. I asked what I would be getting extra for the 75.00 a night EXTRA. I got the deer in the headlight look. I stayed there ONE night with the PRICE GOUGING. I stayed my remaining 5 weeks elsewhere as did I instruct our employees (12 rooms) to do the same. ( They were only there for 28 days). That is trickle down economics folks! I will NEVER put a shadow on this property again! Price gouging is wrong!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
733 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#9 of 36 in Columbia
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Address: 2200 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-0014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia Mall. This majestic Columbia, MO hotel is the only true full service hotel in Columbia, MO & is just minutes away from the University of MO campus & the Downtown District. This luxurious hotel is adjacent to the Columbia Mall and Cosmopolitan Park. The Holiday Inn Select is located at exit 124 right off I-70 and is just a quick drive to the Columbia Regional Airport.Along with offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, you can also enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Maintain your exercise regiment in our 3,000 sq. ft. fitness center. For your dining pleasure, we offer 3 restaurants - Picadilly's serves breakfast daily, Churchill's is a 4 star restaurant with meritorious service. The SportsZone is ready for the big game with 42 plasma TVs & one colossal 240 Hi-Def screen. At the Holiday Inn Select, there's no need to go anywhere else. Your conference or event is sure to be a success at the Executive Center. With over 35,000 square feet of meeting space the hotel can accommodate the full spectrum of groups up to 2,700 people. The Columbia, MO Expo Center adjoins the hotel and is ideal for trade shows & large events. Our experienced team of meeting specialists will work with you to ensure a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing