We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Columbia
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here for a conference for work. Took a shower one morning with no hot water and heard many others did too. The food was average, a few good meals and a few average meals. Room served my purposes. Staff was friendly. Gym facility is nice for a hotel. Would probably only stay here again for a conference for work, not for personal. They did allow us to check in early, so that was beneficial.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azdmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    72
    49
    33
    25
See reviews for
79
24
11
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was a pleasant stay for a weekend conference. The rooms are spacious, and were recently remodled. The bathrooms are a bit outdated, but very functional. The food was good, and actually the buffet during the conference was better than many I have been served previously. The meeting rooms were above average and all of the staff were very helpful. I would recommend this site for any meeting or conference.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandma80401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent 4 nights here early October. Asked for a renovated room since I had read on TripAdvisor that they were in a renovation process. Our room did have a new bathroom....nice, clean, good towels, good shower. However, there was not one towel bar to hang a towel on. A good magnification mirror was there too. The room itself nor the mattress was new or renovated. There was a flat screen TV however. It seemed as if they just stopped updating...the carpet had dust in every corner, crumbs under the TV console. The hallway needed cleaning up. The lobby just so-so. The staff at the front desk very friendly and helpful. Had coffee available most mornings. The fitness center was very good and clean. Also, I observed clean linen ( a stack) on the hallway floor (dirty carpet), yuck. I did mention this to the maid and she said she would not use it then....it was there to go on her cart. Very poor practice...I do expect clean, sanitary towels and sheets at any hotel. Someone at the hotel needs to do some teaching for the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakehouse258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morfeo3
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My company recently hosted a seminar at this location. I stayed there the night before. The hotel is currently renovations so I expect the rooms will look much nicer very soon

The room I had was large with a huge bathroom. Albeit the bathroom was outdated, I believe this is being updated.
I must say the sheets were velvety smooth and soft so I fell asleep almost immediately. Bonus points for them.

I also used the awesome gym. It's well equipped with aerobic equipment and weight lifting equipment as well.

Jimmy was great as our contact for the seminar we hosted. I had a minor injury to my hand and made sure I had everything close by so I wouldn't have to use to my hand.

Check in staff were also very nice. I would stay here again no doubt.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morfeo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've stayed here many times over the years. I don't know that there's a nicer high-quality chain hotel in Coiumbia. The rooms are good-sized, the beds comfortable with several kinds of pillows, the bathrooms clean and the showers work. The high-speed internet is free in the meeting rooms (hurray!) and free in the rooms (double-hurray!) so if you are a working person, you can easily manage your office while on the road. The meal service at the convention was good, with the exception of the pork with snap peas we had -- I think the dish needs a sauce. Others said their meet was overcooked. At any rate, it was the only sub-quality meal we had -- the others we4re great.

Warning: The Starbucks at the mall across the street is NOT a Starbucks coffee shop. It's a Barnes & Noble Starbucks -- your starbucks card is worthless there. A minor frustration that had NOTHING to do with the hotel.

Room Tip: Once while there (not this trip), I had a room overlooking the indoor pool. I liked that, but some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spousetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very poorly staffed most of the time. The attached Sports Grille has a very inexperienced staff. And on the Saturday night that I was there, the place was packed and they had only two bar tenders. It took most people at least 20 or more minutes to place an order. Finally we went to another place. Do not allow yourself to stay on the 1st Floor. The corridor smell is terrible.

Room Tip: Better bet is the Holiday Express directly 2 miles East just off of I70: smaller, more convenient, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hma8319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Hma8319,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the poor service you received from our staff and the corridors. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Again, thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

A welcome oasis on I-70, in Columbus Mo.
This Holiday Inn has a resort feel in Mo!
Beautiful Buffet Breakfast, Comfy beds with wonderful pillows!
Traveling 10 hours a day with a penski truck , this was a treat to see such a
wonderful hotel in Columbis. We made the reservation on the road. Evidently there are 2 Holiday Inn hotels in Columbia. We got off the interstate going East. You can see from the freeway, very quiet and PET friendly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunvalleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#9 of 34 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 34 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Property: Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Address: 2200 I-70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia Mall. This majestic Columbia, MO hotel is the only true full service hotel in Columbia, MO & is just minutes away from the University of MO campus & the Downtown District. This luxurious hotel is adjacent to the Columbia Mall and Cosmopolitan Park. The Holiday Inn Select is located at exit 124 right off I-70 and is just a quick drive to the Columbia Regional Airport.Along with offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, you can also enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Maintain your exercise regiment in our 3,000 sq. ft. fitness center. For your dining pleasure, we offer 3 restaurants - Picadilly's serves breakfast daily, Churchill's is a 4 star restaurant with meritorious service. The SportsZone is ready for the big game with 42 plasma TVs & one colossal 240 Hi-Def screen. At the Holiday Inn Select, there's no need to go anywhere else. Your conference or event is sure to be a success at the Executive Center. With over 35,000 square feet of meeting space the hotel can accommodate the full spectrum of groups up to 2,700 people. The Columbia, MO Expo Center adjoins the hotel and is ideal for trade shows & large events. Our experienced team of meeting specialists will work with you to ensure a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing