We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cross Country Crash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Host Columbia
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped here on our drive from NC to CO. Pretty standard hotel altho it was labor day weekend and it seemed like there were a few loud parties going on. Nice spot right next to I70. They gave us free cookies when we checked in, place was clean, Ice maker worked, had a microwave, Not bad for a nights stay. The usual "you get what you pay for".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2FearlessTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We do appreciate the positive remarks from our guests and are glad to have met their needs. However, it is even more pleasing when we achieve complete satisfaction for our guests. We will continue our efforts in doing our best to assure a pleasant stay for all our guests.
Once again, thanks for sharing your thoughts and we will look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I am not sure what is with all of the bad reveiews on this hotel. The staff was excellent. The front desk went out of the way to help with anything I asked, and brought cookies to my kids upon check in. The room was clean. Free breakfast and a decent pool. No complaints from me!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iamrunlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinReape, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you very much for the favorable response. We do appreciate when our guests have a positive experience during their stay. We value all our guests and always try our best to assure that they have a pleasant and satisfactory stay. Try as we may we do not always succeed in doing so and are extremely pleased when our guests share a positive response with us. Once again we thank you and as always welcome your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Can we say sad! Made reservations on Priceline. Checked in and went to room. Noticed two lamps had no bulbs and gap at bottom of door. Went back to tournament and came back to find sewer back up into tub while we were gone. Went to desk they said they would send maîntanace over. Man shows up and looks in tub comes out and says the desk will call us. they call tell us they are moving us to an upgraded room. Ok we walk to the new room a couple doors down, ac don't work. Back to desk I go, they give us another room a few more doors down. Great lights work, ac works, we thought finally a decent room. Wrong, the sheets didn't fit the bed and kept popping off every time one of us moved. Ok survived the night, so we went for the "breakfast". Needless to say we didn't eat after my husband picked up a biscuit and couldn't even break it apart to out anything on it. Not a pleasant experience and lesson learned. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdwiz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeColumbia, Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We made every effort possible to ensure that your stay was comfortable, and do regret that we were unable to satisfy your needs. We would appreciate another opportunity to be your host and to ensure that your stay is pleasant and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I am in a room here now and there is a used filled condom in the garbage. Horrible! When I called the from desk to complain she apologized but did nothing but offer another room. Not cleaned properly al the rooms are the same, dirty. Then when I wanted the manager I was told the manager was out of town and that's it. Then she offered me a $10 discount for my next stay! When I laughed at that she said " you know what, whatever " and hung up on me. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank Boonedtm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This place is a dump. I never leave reviews, but this one is worth leaving. I couldn't even get a partial refund. Once they take your money they won't give it back. If you do stay here look at your room before paying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeColumbia, Public Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are unaware of your situation as your stay occured during the month of August when this hotel was a Travelodge and the Guest Services manager was not the same. The ownership has converted this hotel to a Budget Host Inn and there have been changes in management.
Hence we do apologize that we are unable to verify your concerns at this time and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you under better circumstances.
Thank you, management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

While the hotel is very basic it is clean and the people were very nice. Only complaint was the room was very stuffy and had a musky smell. Left the door open for a few minutes and it helped.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeColumbia, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to refelct on your stay with us. We are happy when our guest have a satisfactory stay. We appreciate your input and suggestions. Since your review we have investigated the matter and taken corrective steps to ensure that the rooms smell fresh and inviting. We hope to be your hotel of choice and look forward to hosting you during your future visit to Columbia.
Thanks,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is one place I won't return to, We got in late and it was not very clean. The sheets did not/would not even stay on the bed, which was hard and extremely uncomfortable. I don't think the bath vent fan actually vented, it just made noise. It was difficult to connect to the WiFi. The free "Bear Bites " breakfast is a joke. Not that I'll ever stay there again, but there is a Waffle House next door.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Dacotah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeColumbia, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Host Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

We sincerely apologize for the inconveneince you experienced and thank you for your commence as they will help us improve for future guests. We have rectified the situation with the fitted sheets, while the exhaust fans are genuinly functional. However, we were unable to identify your other concerns since we had no specifics. Our breakfast consists of hot and cold items with all the elements of an extended continental breakfast. We do appreciate direct input from guests so that we can make improvements as necessary. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future with a better experience. Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.9 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#18 of 36 in Columbia
786 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, MO
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Columbia East
Super 8 Columbia East
#27 of 36 in Columbia
407 reviews
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 Columbia - East
Motel 6 Columbia - East
#26 of 36 in Columbia
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Columbia

Address: 900 Vandiver Dr, I-70 & Rangeline, Columbia, MO 65202-1501 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia)
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $51 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Host Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia Hotel Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing