We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

very nice, very clean, nice new rooms. I often find these type of hotels-the 1 or 2 night stay kind of places creepy. Definitely not the case here. I would have no "reservations" in staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 641 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed at the Country Inn on Dec. 15, 2013. Outstanding accommodations. Staff is very friendly and willing to make your stay comfortable. Rooms are very clean as is the lobby, breakfast area and halls. Restaurants are right next door and grocery store across the street. Also close to the interstate for easy access. The only thing I don't like about the Country Inns as they have such a heavy quilt on the beds which has a very heavy canvas type material that is also very heavy. They are a dark color, and you can't see if they are clean or not. They should have white covers like Fairfield inns that can be washed and are more sanitary.
Will stay here again when we are in the area.
Sylvia Schmidt
Sylvan Lake, Alberta

Room Tip: Stay on top floor away from elevators, ice machines and stairway exits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel has been recently updated but somewhat rough around the edges. It seemed to be an older Country Inn which has seen a lot of upkeep. The pool was closed for renovation during our stay. The bathroom vanity was huge. The granite vanity and counter which enclosed the fridge and microwave was nice. The carpet was gold colored and appeared dated. There were several gouges on the walls in the room and bathroom. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast consisted of bacon, sausage and egg "patties." Muffins and bagels were not replenished even though there were only a few left. We asked the breakfast clerk to change the oj as it was watery and she did. The area itself is very nice with many restaurants nearby. It was a good stay, but not sure we would stay again unless the price is right. There are several nice hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My boyfriend, our baby and myself spent a weekend at this hotel. This hotel is extremely clean, rooms were very kept up, very updated/new throughout and the breakfast was amazing. This hotel isn't far from MU campus and was easy to get to. When we return to Columbia, this will be the ONLY hotel we stay at in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and despite having difficulties with my airline and getting my luggage, the front desk staff, specifically Trudi and Stephanie, were very helpful. Trudi helped carry heavy boxes for me, and they both went above and beyond to help me with connecting me to my luggage once it arrived, and then to help me get in touch with customer service through my airline when the bags were broken. The fact that Stephanie was hesitant to sign for damaged luggage and called me to verify it first was great. I travel a lot for work and am in a lot of hotels. This one was a great experience to say the least.

One thing, the walls are a little thin. Otherwise, it's a 5!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a two queen suite with sofa bed. The room was clean. A little wear and tear but nothing to complain about. Friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast but I'd rather pay for a decent breakfast sandwich instead. Egg patties and rubbery sausage doesn't cut it. This is standard fare at a lot of hotels chains. Give me a better price on my room and keep the breakfast.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank 4PickyPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The room were clean. We booked a room due to bad weather conditions. They were nice enough to let us check in early and let my husband check out late since he was waiting for me to get off work. They also let us use their stuff to clean our car off. They also have breakfast in the morning bright and early. Thanks again Country Inn, you made rough situation much easier on us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
733 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#9 of 36 in Columbia
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 36 in Columbia
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia

Address: 817 N Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201-6634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $84 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a business travelers,a vacationing family, a tour group or a prospective student, you're sure to find the comfortable accommodations and ideal location you need at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO. The hotel's location near Interstate 70 places you an easy drive from the downtown area's vibrant District, where you can dine and shop before a Tigers game at the University of Missouri or a bike ride along the Katy Trail. Get energized for a busy day by working out in the on-site fitness center and dining at the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. If work brings you to the area, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access, on-site business center and event facilities. Make your reservations online today and prepare for an unforgettable stay at the Country Inn & Suites Columbia. **Please note that the pool and whirlpool will be closed from February 24 to March 6th, 2014** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Country Inn And Suites Columbia
Country Inn Columbia
Columbia Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing