We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid value, clean, excellent sleep, and great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Solid value, clean, excellent sleep, and great breakfast!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

There were four of us traveling so we had two rooms. The bathrooms and bedrooms were very clean and quiet. We slept wonderfully and received nothing but excellent service. When 2 of us showed up 10 minutes before breakfast was ending the woman running breakfast was super polite and accommodated us nicely. The reason I did not give this property four stars is a few things in our room looked mildly tired and worn but overall everything was very good. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    170
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
248
118
38
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
185 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The room was clean, beds comfortable, breakfast was excellant and very friendly management. Room was quiet, WiFi was a little slow. Price was very reasonable. I've stayed at several Country Inn's and they are all good but this is one of the best for the price. Will stay again when in Columbia, MO.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank west47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
337 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Fresh fruit, waffles, oatmeal (not instant), eggs, fried potatoes, biscuits and Grady, cereals, etc. our roo. Also had a refrigerator and microwave. But best of all was the vey comfortable mattress and plenty of pillows. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I can't speak to the breakfast, as it had been demolished by what appeared to be a traveling band of teenage boys, but they seemed to like it, so maybe next time. :) No interstate noise, even though it is located just off I-70. Only complaint I have is we seemed to be able to hear a lot of noise from other rooms, but it was only early in the night and didn't interfere with sleep. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katrinemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I recently stayed at this location, this was my first time at Country Inn & Suites. I was very surprised and pleased. The rates are reasonable, love the different room options, the breakfast was really good, plenty of options to choose from (it was nice to see more than one meat option), and the staff was pleasant and seemed to care. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed for one night on business. The rooms were nice and well equipped with frig and microware. There was mold on the shower curtain and the tile in the bathroom could have been cleaner. The hotel is located just off of I-70 and is very convenient to the rest of the city. The morning breakfast was just ok, nothing special. The staff was freindly and helped when ever possible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havencroft3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight. The room was clean, the front desk staff very friendly , beds were great, the AC/Heat system works well, and the location is convenient. There was a slight odor of something like sweet room deodorizer that seemed to become more pronounced the longer we were in the room, however, cracking the window a bit took care of that problem. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#10 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#7 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Address: 817 N Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201-6634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a business travelers,a vacationing family, a tour group or a prospective student, you're sure to find the comfortable accommodations and ideal location you need at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO. The hotel's location near Interstate 70 places you an easy drive from the downtown area's vibrant District, where you can dine and shop before a Tigers game at the University of Missouri or a bike ride along the Katy Trail. Get energized for a busy day by working out in the on-site fitness center and dining at the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. If work brings you to the area, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access, on-site business center and event facilities. Make your reservations online today and prepare for an unforgettable stay at the Country Inn & Suites Columbia. **Please note that the pool and whirlpool will be closed from February 24 to March 6th, 2014** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbia
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Country Inn Columbia
Columbia Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing