We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 on a scale of 1-10. Check in person billed my credit card...”
Review of Ramada Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Columbia
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadacolumbia, General Manager at Ramada Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 787 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lora R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadacolumbia, General Manager at Ramada Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Found this hotel on a website that gives deals on hotels. My husbancd and I spent the night here and got a great deal on a king bed. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. The continental breakfast left quite a bit to be desired if you are a diabetic, there wasn't much protein but there were a lot of carbs.

Room Tip: Cheap and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadacolumbia, General Manager at Ramada Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

It is our goal to exceed in service and be cheap to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everything was fine except for the breakfast. Biscuts were hard and the sausage gravy was cold and not tasty at all. The second day we ate breakfast out.

It is sometimes difficult pulling out onto the street from the parking lot if there is very much traffic.

We got a great price for the 2 days, so overall we were pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadacolumbia, General Manager at Ramada Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Stan, I am sorry about the cold gravy as I don't like cold gravy too. I will work to fix the deficiency. Sorry again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had a 2 night stay at this Ramada in Columbia. I had a Smoking King Executive room and I had no complaints. The bed, linens, pillows, and towels were clean and acceptable. I was offered additional items, and refused, as the husband and I were good with what we had. I didn't use the other portions of the hotel, so I can not comment on them. What I saw of the check in and breakfast area was clean. Parking seemed a little tight and hard to manuever in a truck, especially with all the snow on the ground. I had no complaints.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. Regular rooms are in one building with two floors and executive rooms in a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dendonmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at several motels in this price range on our road trip from Nebraska to Alabama and this was the best one. Our room was very clean and the noise was minimal. Logan at the front desk was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkillough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadacolumbia, General Manager at Ramada Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Yes, we are proud of Logan. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gayle J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadacolumbia, General Manager at Ramada Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#17 of 36 in Columbia
33 reviews
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Columbia

Address: 901 Conley Rd, Columbia, MO 65201-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $56 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 2.5 star hotel. Free hot and cold breakfast, fridge and microwave in all rooms, located near the University of Missouri(3 miles) and hospitals, free wifi, free business center, gym, free parking, and swimming pool. Half of the hotel are suites that are 6 years old only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing