We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“. The hotel clean and quiet”
Review of Ramada Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Columbia
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Breakfast meet expectations. The morning staff very accomidatiing. The check in clerk in the afternoon was not very welcoming. He was efficient, but did not smile.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalmacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 760 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

No problem with the hotel or the staff. We were treated cordially, the desk called to see if we liked the room. Seems a reasonable rate and a clean facility. We were placed at the end of the building room 124, North wing, nearest the I-70 exit ramp. We were awakened several times during the night by the big trucks using that exhaust brake. I know that the facility has no control over that issue. And i was thinking we saw a sign on the interstate stating there was a fine for the trucks using that brake in that area. So i guess the Missouri Highway Patrol is probably the one to blame there. We would use the facility again, but would get a room on the side opposite 124, and a little closer to the lobby to avoid that big truck noise.

Room Tip: On the north wing, seemed like the odd numbered rooms closer to the lobby might be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Br T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have stayed at the Ramada Inn in Columbia MO several times. Its close to everything, campus, and even I-70....less than a block.
The staff is very courteous, the room was very clean. The beds are very comfortable, the free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

During a weekend trip from MI to Columbia, MO, to visit my daughter at Stephens College, I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. Hotel was close to restaurants and shopping. Having never stayed here before I was a bit skeptical but was pleasantly surprised. Hotel staff was extremely kind and helpful. The rooms was clean and well-appointed and met our needs just fine. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The only negative was that there was a smoking room two doors down from our non-smoking room and the smell was quite prevalent in the hall. Other than that, I have nothing negative to say regarding our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horse_gurlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

No problems with this hotel. Rate was resonable and room was OK. Hotel staff was above average. After we checked in and went to our room , the desk phoned the room and asked if everything was OK. We were on the tail end of a road trip that went over six weeks and this was only the second time we were asked by the desk if everything was OK. There are plenty of places to eat within a mile distance of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZAZULibertyUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We were very disappointed by this hotel. Even though it is less expensive than some, it is no excuse for the state we found it in. Everything was dated, worn, and felt disgusting. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable to the point that we didn't sleep a wink. Even though we were in a nonsmoking room, the entire hotel smelled of stale smoke. We saw the decent reviews on this site and thought that it sounded the best for the area and so we booked it. It sounds like the good reviews came from an entirely different hotel, because it was not the experience we had! I wouldn't stay here again if it was free. Be warned, and head to one of the other hotels that are just across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraS573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is a no frill hotel that is a great bang for the buck. Clean, comfortable and just right for relaxing after a hard days drive. The bed was very comfortable, heat in the room worked well, the shower had great pressure and the tub and surround was very nice and new. Our GFIC outlet did not work at the sink so I made coffee at the desk, only minor inconvenience. The breakfast was like most being very simple, although the biscuits and gravy where exceptionally good and filling. Overall a good place to stay and yes I would return given the need to pass through again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Columbia

Address: 901 Conley Rd, Columbia, MO 65201-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $57 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 2.5 star hotel. Free hot and cold breakfast, fridge and microwave in all rooms, located near the University of Missouri(3 miles) and hospitals, free wifi, free business center, gym, free parking, and swimming pool. Half of the hotel are suites that are 6 years old only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing