We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for the buck”
Review of Ramada Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Columbia
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Rochester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best bang for the buck”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is a no frill hotel that is a great bang for the buck. Clean, comfortable and just right for relaxing after a hard days drive. The bed was very comfortable, heat in the room worked well, the shower had great pressure and the tub and surround was very nice and new. Our GFIC outlet did not work at the sink so I made coffee at the desk, only minor inconvenience. The breakfast was like most being very simple, although the biscuits and gravy where exceptionally good and filling. Overall a good place to stay and yes I would return given the need to pass through again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    251
    156
    70
    52
See reviews for
331
108
79
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, MO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Not much more to say. You pay $50 for the room and it's worth $50. If you want a higher-level experience you gotta pay higher. If you want decent then this will work for you. No problems. Not great, not terrible. 50 bucks.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hankfranklin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Stayed overnight on Dec. 8, 2011. Needed a place to sleep on a cross-country trip. Arrived here late (about 1:30am) and check in was fast and friendly. Room was clean and seemed to be updated. Nothing fancy, but you could not ask for a better overnight place to sleep at a very inexpensive price!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed overnight on December 17th. By now you've read all the reviews and you've considered sleeping in your car more than once. The place has not been updated with paint, carpet etc...for years. Room is very dark........feels dirty but I didn't feel the need to break out my CSI kit. Being close to the hwy, I expected lots of noise but it was minimum if any through the night. It is just okay, unremarkable at best. Not sure where the people have been staying who rated the place Excellent.....I suspect Occupy Wall Street. Bring some clorox wipes and you should be okay for one night.

Room Tip: no elevator..........traveling with my mother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzarkMOWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I have stayed in this place for 7 days in December 2011. My room was on the 1st level with window facing parking lot. To my surprise the noise from the highway and the parking wasn't as bad as I thought it might be. Actually I can hardly hear any noise - and I AM a light sleeper. The room has everything I needed: a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coat hangers, safe. There was a desk and and a comfortable leather chair - so I could work on my laptop. BWT, the wireless connection was fast.

I had a king size bed. The mattress was was soft and very comfortable (you know, the one with the pillow on top). Bedding was fresh, 4 really soft pillows. The bath was very clean to the point that twice I thought I spilled water on the floor realizing later that this is just a shiny reflection on the marble floor.
The bath tub is one-piece, looks like brand-new to me - very clean (and you may believe me, as I've been living in my own house for 14 years and know what "clean" means). There were plenty towels. Water pressure was good.
Every morning they offer a complimentary breakfast: some hot porridge with country gravy, waffles, bagels, coffee, juice. For me it was a real savior since I didn't have time to stop someplace else for a breakfast.
The front desk manager Mr. Patel was really helpful. You'll see him every morning busying around breakfast area.
Overall: clean, warm, and quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raytown, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I have stayed in expensive hotels and motels from New York to Hawaii. This hotel, for the money (and considered quite inexpensive), surprisingly exceeded my expectations. I am an insurance agent and just needed a place to stay overnight when in Columbia. The first time, the room had a musty smell which I reported and it was resolved immediately--it was just due to the evaporation in the A/C--the same smell I have experienced in my car sometimes (even when it was only months old). The second stay the smoke alarm beeped and the battery was changed immediately also. The shower control was loose and I couldn't get the water hot until I kept turning the knob so I couldn't report it until I checked out. These are minor issues that were resolved by a friendly staff; my non-smoking rooms were always clean. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgentRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This was one of the most aweful places to stay in Columbia. when our men checked in and got to the room, they walked in to find the TV duct taped together from both sides, dirty sheets, urine on the bathroom floor, and a dirty toilet, ROACHES and just plain NASTY!!! When we went to the front desk and complained, they put us in another room, just as nasty as the first one, probably more roaches thought. I would not recommend this place to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 36 in Columbia
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Columbia

Property: Ramada Columbia
Address: 901 Conley Rd, Columbia, MO 65201-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 2.5 star hotel. Free hot and cold breakfast, fridge and microwave in all rooms, located near the University of Missouri(3 miles) and hospitals, free wifi, free business center, gym, free parking, and swimming pool. Half of the hotel are suites that are 6 years old only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing