We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. Everyone always seemed to have a smile. Not every reservation is able to receive the breakfast buffet so make sure you check on this when making reservations. Hotel was clean. Lobby was inviting. Watched football while enjoying the fireplace and a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful during your time with us, and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 567 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night while attending the Tigers football game. Hotel is very clean, comfortable and is run by friendly knowledgea6ble staff. Room was clean with a comfortable bed and a newer flat screen tv. Bathroom was also clean and stocked with expected soap and clean towels. Room even had bottled water at no charge, rare in hotels these days. Spoke with the manager while checking out and she was very friendly with her staff and guests. Didn't get her name but she was a Raiders fan for NFL. Would stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our amenities and service met your expectations. Our Front Desk Manager Jami works very hard to make sure her guests are taken care of, and we are glad that she made a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived late (10:30 p.m.) on a Thursday and were given a room with two double queen beds. The room was very small for three people and we frequently had to sit on a bed to allow someone else to pass by. The bathroom was beautiful with new granite. The staff was friendly and helpful, although the food left a lot to be desired. We ordered room service for dinner. The lamb was excellent, however the steaks were burnt to a crisp, crackly crunch and we ordered medium rare. The lobby decorations are attractive and there is ample room to sit by the fireplace and read a book! We would return, however skip the room service.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Lowe's back lot are fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robi520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the features in your room and in our public areas throughout the hotel. We have informed the restaurant staff about the issues with your room service and we have made changes to our protocol to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention, and we are sorry that our restaurant did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will see that changes we've made during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice open and bright entry way. Convenient to everything but tucked out of the way on ne side of town. Staff was all very friendly and hot breakfast in the morning was the topper, was not included but a cooked to order omelet that was over the top good I will gladly pay for. Room was clean and workout room was in good order but a little small. Pool appeared to be nice. For a few year old place appeared to be in excellent shape vs staying at the holiday inn convention center which is a dive compared to this.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank timandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are ecstatic to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly, and that you enjoy the omelets in our Garden Grille Restaurant. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Staff was very friendly & helpful. Hotel clean, room was top notch. Food was great!! Over night stay, in for a show at the Missouri Theater. Front desk called a cab for us & we made the show on time. Restaurant was open till 10pm on a week night, that made it nice we had dinner after the show and a few drinks. Then up to our room for a great nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to everyone if your visiting downtown Columbia, MO.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn-we sincerly thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and your experience in the Garden Grill was pleasurable. Thank you for the high remarks and please come re-visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Everything was wonderful at our stay. We stayed here before and made reservations this time because it was MU homecoming and the only availability. We got the bed/breakfast plan which wasn't offered to us until I saw it online. THe only negative we had was the air conditioning was on 60 degrees in the room and it was 40 degrees outside so I slept in all my clothes till 2:30 am when it got warm in the room. I don't think Hilton should charge for breakfast considering even the cheapest hotels now include them with just as much or more than was available at this location and the price was jacked up because of special event. OVerall, was thrilled to have a quiet hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rmvplv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn-thank you for your response. Our breakfast is a full-hot cooked to order breakfast which is the largest in town serving ready to made omelets, pancakes and eggs to your perfection. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the temperature in your room. We will alert maintenance staff and have them perform thorough checks of our cooling units. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have season football and basketball tickets, so we regularly stay here when we come in for games. Staff ALWAYS goes above & beyond to make things perfect for you, plus they dress appropriately in Black & Gold on game days, so that's a huge plus for me. :) Rooms are always spotless and fresh. Choose the Bed & Breakfast package - it's a great deal for a wonderful buffet, or cooked to order breakfast the next morning. They also have a shuttle to take you to & from the stadium for games. Love this place! Kind of off the beaten path, but that's OK because it's very quiet, and the beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelBay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of the Hilton Garden Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your frequent stays with us, and that our staff provides an exemplary level of customer service. We love taking part of the game day festivities, and we are happy that you enjoy our team spirit. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
726 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.5 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
328 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Address: 3300 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#10 Family Hotel in Columbia
#10 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $102 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia hotel in Missouri is located in north Columbia at Hwy 63 and I-70. The hotel is close to the Bass Pro Shop, Missouri Centerstate Office Complex and the Industrial Area. Enjoy Missouri hospitality at the many restaurants including Ruby Tuesday and Lone Star Steakhouse which are within walking distance of the hotel. We also features 12,000 sq ft of flexible conference space.We offer amenities such as business center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24-hours a day. Our on-site restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. We also have an indoor pool and hot tub. All of our guest rooms are equipped with complimentary free Wifi, a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing