We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wonderful experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in Columbia, Mo. Knowledgeable staff, beautiful hotel, great location. Pool is small but very nice. Breakfast buffet is delicious, though a bit on the expensive side. Worth it to us because we had a long drive ahead and kept us from having to stop for lunch - omelettes were amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank GBWeible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get a hearty breakfast at our Garden Grille. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 578 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the hotel. Was a nice respite between wedding duties and rest. Which, was pretty hard to do since it was an event filled weekend. The breakfast provided was excellent and the wait staff that seated us and took our order was very energetic and positive. All around an awesome experience. Will stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the cooked to order breakfast exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us whether it be social or business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Travelers familiar with HGI (Hilton Garden Inn) and HHonors (Hilton Honors) property standards won't be surprised at the cleanliness and upscale feel to this either new or recently refreshed hotel. I always request a top floor room far away from elevators and vending, and they found me a super quiet spot. Their wi-fi may be a little limited in range, however, as I had difficulty staying connected via my MacBook Pro in my room (I connected just fine in the lobby & restaurant areas).

I didn't get to enjoy breakfast (I took off early to resume my drive), but after grabbing dinner nearby (There is a Ruby Tuesday, Lone Star Steakhouse, and a few other restaurants just across the parking lot) they set me up with complementary dessert bars (blueberry, oat, white chocolate chips) that were delightful.

Without a GPS, it may be a bit tricky to find them if you're zipping off of I-70...but I'm guessing they are good at guiding guests in over the phone if you get lost/confused.

I'll stay here again on my way back through!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RipplesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facility. We are minutes away from two major highways making it easy access for travelers.
We value each of our guest's requests and do our very best to accommodate each one if available. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to your stay next time you are passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Check in & check out process extremely efficient. Hotel staff very courteous. Bed very comfortable. Room had refrigerator, microwave, & coffee pot available for convenience as well as wifi internet access.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia! We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great hotel. Great staff. Hilton quality as always! The front desk was pleasant and fast. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Hilton "bed" is always an experience of comfort supplied by the mattress, sheets, comforter and pillows. The breckfast is delicious with healthy and good choices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed the Garden Sleep System mattress and received excellent customer service from the staff. Our hotel has the only hot cooked to order breakfast in Columbia and provides a variety of options for everyone. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great Hotel. Very good location to my job location I was going to. Good food places to eat right in front of the hotel. If you want more choices for food not to far away. Very well kept hotel and good beds to sleep in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works hard to make sure that our guests are comfortable and well taken care of. Our location is perfect for travelers coming from I-70 but far enough away to enjoy the quiet and we're glad you were able to take advantage of this feature! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice downstairs lobby w/ bar. Rooms are on good shape. Bathroom could be a little cleaner - thought I saw mold in the shower. TV was a little under sized for the size of the room. Overall decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you were impressed with our facilities and amenities that made your stay comfortable. We hope that you can visit us again in the future to experience the Hilton Garden Inn at its very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
739 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.5 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#14 of 36 in Columbia
220 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#8 of 36 in Columbia
337 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Address: 3300 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#9 Family Hotel in Columbia
#10 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $102 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia hotel in Missouri is located in north Columbia at Hwy 63 and I-70. The hotel is close to the Bass Pro Shop, Missouri Centerstate Office Complex and the Industrial Area. Enjoy Missouri hospitality at the many restaurants including Ruby Tuesday and Lone Star Steakhouse which are within walking distance of the hotel. We also features 12,000 sq ft of flexible conference space.We offer amenities such as business center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24-hours a day. Our on-site restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. We also have an indoor pool and hot tub. All of our guest rooms are equipped with complimentary free Wifi, a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing