We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbia(Columbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastwood Motel(Columbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
280
174
70
40
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
174
70
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbass pro shopfront desklone star steakhousegreat hotelroom was cleanbreakfast buffetconference centerstaff was friendlycolumbia mopleasant staybusiness tripup to datepool and hot tubparking lotnight's sleepwould stay here againhgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 602 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Passing through from long roadtrip.Called Hilton Honors and got a free room.Was put into room 401.The heater kept us up all night from noise and it blew cold air.The floor was like ice.Alot of Hiltons will put you in the worst room if you use your points for free room.But this was crazyof course i called and was told nothing could be done until the next day.They offered extra blankets!I will never stay here again free or not.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick68127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia! We make it a point to ensure our Hilton Honors guests are given the VIP experience they deserve, and we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have alerted our maintenance staff about the issue with your heater to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel, and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel is nice and located in a nice area. However the day staff members were very unpleasant and wouldn't give us our breakfast voucher. We won't stay at this location again due to staff attitude and customer service. I'm a business person and know what good PR is all about. This was not good PR!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBall777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay; we are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. We have addressed your concerns with the staff in an effort to rectify the situation and ensure that it doesn't happen again. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to see the changes we've made to procedure and training.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in the Columbia area. I was traveling on business and this hotel certainly met my needs. The staff and management went out of their way to ensure that my stay met my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, I'd like to thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you were able to get your work done and that our staff was able to meet your expectations during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Columbia, MO, was very enjoyable. My family of four stayed in a room with a king-size bed and sleeper sofa. We were all able to use the free internet without any problems. The parking was very accessible to the front lobby. All was quiet on the third floor. The soda machine on the third floor was not working. My son lost his money, but was able to go to the small store in the hotel lobby to buy sodas where the front desk staff replaced the soda for him. My wife and kids used the indoor pool and had no complaints. The lobby in the hotel is very spacious and nicely appointed. I wish the hotel offered free breakfast. There was a breakfast buffet available for around $9 but we didn't try it. We plan to return to this hotel for a two-night stay in the near future. The rates are a little higher than I would like. However, my stays are during special event weekends so that may be driving up the prices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

In room heating and air unit rattled and was very very noisy, it was so loud that everytime it would kick on our 8 yr old would wake up scared. Between that and doors slamming and kids running up and down the hall @ 1:00 am made for a pretty frustrating stay. We were supposed to have a roll away in the room when we arrived, it was not there and when it was brought to the room we had to make the bed ourselves.

Room Tip: Hotel was completely full so we didnt have much choice.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chbmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia! We understand that you stayed on a very busy night at our property, and we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have notified our maintenance staff about your concerns with the heater in the room, and we appreciate your bringing this to our attention. Our roll away beds are made available to guests who are not able to reserve double queen rooms; our housekeeping staff strives to make sure each room reserved with the roll away is ready at time of check in at 4:00pm, but sometimes late checkouts or early check-ins can delay this. We're sorry your stay was affected by these fluctuations. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you will give will give us another opportunity to serve you your next time through Columbia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews