We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No issues, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbia
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Harrisburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“No issues, great stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at 500pm during "social hour". Free beer, wine, and lasagna. After that, we walked 50 feet to Hooters. No problems with room, very clean. WiFi worked great. Bfast was ok, nothing spectacular....would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cipollavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review about our hotel. We always love feedback, especially positive, to share with our team. We have posted your kind words for all of our staff to see and look forward to your next stay with us!

Thank you so much again!

Amanda Fabus
Director of Sales
Residence Inn by Marriott
Columbia, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    34
    26
    19
    5
See reviews for
55
20
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
elizabeth, colorado
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very comfortable room....nice kitchen, clean room, comfortable bed etc. What more could you ask for? This has been what to expect for a marriott...especially a residence inn. Nothing to complain about. In fact...breakfast was better than most of the chain. Sausage and potatos were great.

Room Tip: Always choose a room away from the elevator...high floor and on opposite sides of the highway if app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Spacious value hotel, friendly staff, comfy beds. I've stayed here a few times actually. Not only do they have complimentary breakfast in the morning, they also have customer appreciation some evenings where they serve light food and wine or lemonade.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank infinityfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good location not far from Mizzou campus on the highway. Nice amenties and decor as in most of the Marriott properties of this caliber. Good breakfast, decent pool etc. Very near many eateries and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I showed up at this hotel after a very long day of traveling. Stood at the front desk for 10 minutes before anyone came to check me in. That might not seem long until its you standing there, staring at other staff members who claims the front desk person will be back shortly and is apparently not able to do anything to assist. It was because 'she's either in the bathroom or she's helping another hotel guest'. I did receive a 'sorry for the wait' when Becky arrived at the front desk though and a fast check in. I was promptly checked into a room looking straight out over I-70 which was very noisy. The good - The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, good shower and water pressure and soft towels. The bad - outdated decor, mixed reviews on the front desk staff, terrible housekeeping (My bed was made but used towels were not replaced or even hung up, trash not taken out and shampoo was replenished), noisy from traffic on I-70 (my saving grace was my white noise machine), hair on the floor and on the nightstand. Do yourself a favor, save $20 and stay down the road 2 minutes at the Holiday Inn. Much nicer hotel and great housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahardacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in on our way from St Louis to Denver. The hotel was very easy to get to off the I-70 with all you needed close by. The hotel had a very nice appearance and it was clean. Renovations were current and complete. The staff was excellent and I was quickly given an upgrade to a 2 bdrm unit as a gold member. Soon after arriving in my room the front desk called to make sure everything met my needs. I was impressed! If in Columbia again I will make the RI my choice of stay.

Extremely satisfied Marriott Reward member.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 4kidsthatliketoswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay. For the most part it was clean and tidy. Some things you might wanna bring with you is your own pillow. Theirs are really soft, as in not supportive, like sleeping on a folded sheet. A fan for extra noise. We had room # 409 which is facing the hwy. Apparently it is a custom to honk if your a trucker when you go by a Hooters. They're located next door. (they had only one cook and training another, very slow, and also my whole family had stomach issues after we ate there). Bring some extra towels. We had to ask for more and they were always out of pool towels as well. Also our room had a dozen forks and only two spoons. BRING YOUR OWN COFFEE! Theirs was terrible! Also salt and pepper, our shakers were empty, and clearly! set them out but were never filled. Breakfast was good for free, tasted plain. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, English muffins, apples, bananas. Ended at 9:30. All in all it was homey, and will prolly stay again when needed. Oh one more thing, their trash cans are itty bitty. We had to use our grocery sacks for extra trash. The staff was very friendly! Made our stay better. Cleaning lady's were very polite as well. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
2.3 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#10 of 36 in Columbia
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia

Property: Residence Inn Columbia
Address: 1100 Woodland Springs Ct, Columbia, MO 65202-2409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia, MO is a newly renovated hotel located off of I-70 and Hwy 63. We are minutes from the University of Missouri, State Farm Campus, Kraft Foods, and 3M, as well as Stephens College and historic downtown. Our Columbia hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet and enjoy your evening with the Residence Inn Mix, a fun and relaxing way to unwind, socialize, and connect. We offer complimentary grocery delivery service that will fill your refrigerator and satisfy your cravings. Free WiFi for connecting to work and the outside world. Stay linked to your routine with our sport court, outdoor fire pit and BBQ, indoor pool, and fitness center. Relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, our pet friendly hotel is your hotel of choice in Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing