We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Residence Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Residence Inn Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Woodland Springs Court, Columbia, MO 65202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Typical Residence Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good location not far from Mizzou campus on the highway. Nice amenties and decor as in most of the Marriott properties of this caliber. Good breakfast, decent pool etc. Very near many eateries and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I showed up at this hotel after a very long day of traveling. Stood at the front desk for 10 minutes before anyone came to check me in. That might not seem long until its you standing there, staring at other staff members who claims the front desk person will be back shortly and is apparently not able to do anything to assist. It was because 'she's either in the bathroom or she's helping another hotel guest'. I did receive a 'sorry for the wait' when Becky arrived at the front desk though and a fast check in. I was promptly checked into a room looking straight out over I-70 which was very noisy. The good - The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, good shower and water pressure and soft towels. The bad - outdated decor, mixed reviews on the front desk staff, terrible housekeeping (My bed was made but used towels were not replaced or even hung up, trash not taken out and shampoo was replenished), noisy from traffic on I-70 (my saving grace was my white noise machine), hair on the floor and on the nightstand. Do yourself a favor, save $20 and stay down the road 2 minutes at the Holiday Inn. Much nicer hotel and great housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahardacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in on our way from St Louis to Denver. The hotel was very easy to get to off the I-70 with all you needed close by. The hotel had a very nice appearance and it was clean. Renovations were current and complete. The staff was excellent and I was quickly given an upgrade to a 2 bdrm unit as a gold member. Soon after arriving in my room the front desk called to make sure everything met my needs. I was impressed! If in Columbia again I will make the RI my choice of stay.

Extremely satisfied Marriott Reward member.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 4kidsthatliketoswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay. For the most part it was clean and tidy. Some things you might wanna bring with you is your own pillow. Theirs are really soft, as in not supportive, like sleeping on a folded sheet. A fan for extra noise. We had room # 409 which is facing the hwy. Apparently it is a custom to honk if your a trucker when you go by a Hooters. They're located next door. (they had only one cook and training another, very slow, and also my whole family had stomach issues after we ate there). Bring some extra towels. We had to ask for more and they were always out of pool towels as well. Also our room had a dozen forks and only two spoons. BRING YOUR OWN COFFEE! Theirs was terrible! Also salt and pepper, our shakers were empty, and clearly! set them out but were never filled. Breakfast was good for free, tasted plain. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, English muffins, apples, bananas. Ended at 9:30. All in all it was homey, and will prolly stay again when needed. Oh one more thing, their trash cans are itty bitty. We had to use our grocery sacks for extra trash. The staff was very friendly! Made our stay better. Cleaning lady's were very polite as well. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have stayed in Marriott Residence inn's and other Marriott's frequently. Just finished staying in the Marriott Marquis in Times Square NY. The Marriott Residence in Columbia MO was miserable. mattress was terrible too old and soft! The shower was stained on the floor, and the shower curtain liner is so old it is ripped and has holes no excuse for that! We didn't notice the shower until the next morning when we were getting ready to take a shower otherwise we would have asked for another room. The staff was polite and we told them of the problem but I felt I had to write and tell others on this site. I use TripAdvisor frequently to judge hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristyMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

One night stay with family to visit the University. Allowed to check in early by upbeat front desk personnel, which was a great help. The location was a bit difficult to find via mapquest gps as it routed us to an old hotel just a few blocks north. Having read the other reviews and knowing to look for a Hooters, it was easy to find and not the hotels fault. Immediately after checking in, a bus load of teenagers showed up, but did not hear them at all. Didn't really hear much traffic noise either and our room was close to I-70! Pool was good for my 4 year old, didn't try the hot tub. Managers nightly reception was a bit of a disappointment, bit confusing what the purpose was as there was only one buffet style round container with a very small portion of lasagna? on one side and an empty salad bowl with a few dressings. Wasn't planning on having dinner at the reception, but maybe appetizer type food would work out better. On that note, the breakfast buffet was well stocked and well worth it.
Here's what made trip poor...upon getting up from a good night sleep, noticed dead bugs in both bed and sofa bed. Then same bugs...living this time were found in shower and on bathroom floor. Looked them up and determined they were ear wigs. In the defense of hotel, didn't notify them and just checked out, so not sure if they have had a problem with that room before. All in all, I didn't find it a total wreck, but the rest of my family was pretty upset.

Room Tip: choose higher floor to avoid our first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaysquared24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I made a quick stop in Columbia on my way to Kansas City being and elder like I am I just couldnt make it any further. The front desk staff was very hospitable and helpful. The young lady I dealt with always had a perky smile and welcomed each and every guest. I believe her name to be Becky. The room I stayed in was very clean. I didnt expect anything less due to it being a Marriott. The breakfast in the morning was very good. I was able to eat and take some coffee to go. I will definetly be staying at the Residence Inn when I stop in Columbia in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Global_Traveler7172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#2 of 35 in Columbia
5.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#7 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia

Address: 1100 Woodland Springs Court, Columbia, MO 65202
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia, MO is a newly renovated hotel located off of I-70 and Hwy 63. We are minutes from the University of Missouri, State Farm Campus, Kraft Foods, and 3M, as well as Stephens College and historic downtown. Our Columbia hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet and enjoy your evening with the Residence Inn Mix, a fun and relaxing way to unwind, socialize, and connect. We offer complimentary grocery delivery service that will fill your refrigerator and satisfy your cravings. Free WiFi for connecting to work and the outside world. Stay linked to your routine with our sport court, outdoor fire pit and BBQ, indoor pool, and fitness center. Relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, our pet friendly hotel is your hotel of choice in Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#