We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good choice, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbia
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good choice, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel is in an area with many hotels and restuarants, in fact, it is adjacent to a Hooters. It looks to be a slighly older Residence Inn, but well maintained. There were many students there the night I was there, but did not hear them. I did hear the noise of traffic from I-70, but the fan helped to block it. Nice 2 room suites - my mattress was a little too soft, but surprisingly I had little trouble sleeping, a usual issue in hotels. Breakfast attendant friendly and kept things well stocked - there was french toast, eggs, sausage, and tasty potatoes, along with usual juice, fruit, etc. It was a little more than I'd like to pay at $140+ with tax, but I think the whole area was booked up.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the I-70 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clvier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    30
    25
    18
    4
See reviews for
52
19
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas CIty, MO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel is just off the highway and close to the University of Missouri. We had a one bedroom room and it was very roomy, clean and up-to-date. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We checked in around 3:00pm, and enjoyed the outdoor patio until about 6:00pm when we decided to just take advantage of the motel food, and beer. The motel is next to Hooter's! There is a convenience store/gas station within walking distant of the motel, too. Our room was on the first floor, clean, and it was a one bedroom suite, so my husband and I each had our own television for the evening! The exercise area has a wide selection of machines. We didn't use the pool. For breakfast the menu had a good selection of hot food. If our travels take us to Columbia again, we would stay at this motel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoliteIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This Residence Inn appears to be recently built. The friendly staff made check-in extremely easy, and my room was clean, had two working flat-screen TVs, and a reliably fast internet connection. The complimentary hot breakfast includes the usual items offered at the Residence Inns. The fitness room is a bit small but includes several treadmills, stairmasters, and free weights. The hotel is located just northeast of downtown Columbia at the intersection of U.S. 63 and I-70, which means the location is convenient to the major highways but the surrounding roads can become a bottleneck at rush-hour.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FriendlyWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Clean. Very nice accommodations. Great breakfast. Beds a bit soft but comfortable. Shower was great. Stafff was friendly. Good price for a suite.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkwalker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This was the worst Residence Inn that we have stayed at. Our tv in the room did not work, there was leftover food in the fridge from a previous guest, the stovetop was dirty, there was no turntable in the microwave, the pullout mattress was ripped open, the bathtub was dirty, there were no towels for over 14 hours and there were only two to begin with. They did not fix anymore breakfast and were out of everything by 9:15 on a Sunday morning and the breakfast was supposed to be from 7-10. When asked if they would be fixing more food they replied no they were getting ready to leave. There was a softball team and a college track team there with not enough food. Will not be recommended to our travel sports teams.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardinalfan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Many positives - Our room, #121 was aesthetically pleasing, and the kitchen was fully sticked with pots/pans and utenstils (except a cookie sheet on which to bake my biscuits, but I made it work. The bed in our room was very comfortable for sleeping. The front desk staff was welcoming, friendly and professional. The indoor swimming pool was sparkling clean and well-heated, something quite difficult to find these days. The hot tub was also very clean and in good operating condition. The location of the hotel was good, though they might want to consider adding a sign at the intersection of Clark and Woodland Springs indicating the entrance to the hotel. The hotel grounds were well-maintained. The toilet and shower are separated from vanity area, which is something that I have always appreciated as it allows me to apply my makeup and fix my hair without any disruptions from the husband when he needs to go. We were on the back side of the hotel, away from the interstate, so we heard no noise from the interstate; however, if you are a light sleeper, I would suggest requesting a room on the top floor, as we encountered a significant amount of noise from the room above us, as well as a lot of stairway noise in the morning, and the dogs in the room across the hall from us. Again, if we had been thinking, we would have requested the top floor, and I believe we would have avoided all of that. Overall, I give this hotel a very good rating, and would have given it an excellent rating had it not been for all the noise issues.

Room Tip: Again - if you are not a heavy sleeper, avoid lower level rooms and rooms near the stairways/exits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShowMeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#18 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#8 of 35 in Columbia
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia

Property: Residence Inn Columbia
Address: 1100 Woodland Springs Ct, Columbia, MO 65202-2409
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia, MO is a newly renovated hotel located off of I-70 and Hwy 63. We are minutes from the University of Missouri, State Farm Campus, Kraft Foods, and 3M, as well as Stephens College and historic downtown. Our Columbia hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet and enjoy your evening with the Residence Inn Mix, a fun and relaxing way to unwind, socialize, and connect. We offer complimentary grocery delivery service that will fill your refrigerator and satisfy your cravings. Free WiFi for connecting to work and the outside world. Stay linked to your routine with our sport court, outdoor fire pit and BBQ, indoor pool, and fitness center. Relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, our pet friendly hotel is your hotel of choice in Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing