We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricing scam and noisy HVAC”
Review of Courtyard Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Columbia
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pricing scam and noisy HVAC”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We searched on-line for a hotel near our daughter's apt in Columbia while visiting on a weekend. The online price was $129, but since we were only a mike away we chose to just register at the hotel. The clerk told my husband the rate would be $179 because it was a game weekend. My husband told him about the price online, but the clerk said he is not allowed to honor it. We then went outside to our car and registered and paid online through the Marriott site. This is a stupid scam for guests and leaves guests feeling duped
While the room was appointed nicely, the HVAC (too cold) was so loud we couldn't hear the tv.
The best part of our stay was the bed. Extremely comfortable memory form.
There is no free breakfast, but free coffee is available in the lobby.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grizzlyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    66
    24
    3
    8
See reviews for
55
29
11
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to the University of Missouri. We've stayed at it before, and we like this property just fine. We did find the room to be somewhat noisy, though, but not because of loud people or bad plumbing. As people walked by in the hall, the room creaked and made unusual structural noises like the ones we had in an old house we lived in 20 years ago. We also had some dresser drawers that wouldn't stay shut. The room was nice, and we only heard these noises occasionally, but it makes me wonder whether the facility is starting to show a little age. We slept okay nonetheless, the hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would stay there again, but I'd ask for a different room. BTW, we were in room 206.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side so you won't hear highway noise. Also, we had some issues in roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhhoffmann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights last june 2013. We enjoyed our stay here. People were nice and friendly. Bed is so comfy. Bathroom is big and really clean. Business area is nice too. Computer and printer works really good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micaganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for business and enjoyed the hotel very much. Price was reasonable, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean. The only two things which are pet peeves of mine are the TV took forever to change the channel and was aggravating and the internet service was terrible. They offer you free internet service which is slow but they also offer faster internet for a charge. I really felt this was cheesy for what is supposed to be a first rate hotel. If your staying her for pleasure I would recommend it but if for business I might consider some place else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanderson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a great size and very clean. Extremely comfortable bed! Bennigans restaurant was on site but also not too far from shopping, restaurants and campus. Free airport shuttle.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cajayhawk2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the woodlands
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great staff!!!! so helpful...Kyle provided me with directions to locations I asked about, and reminded me to call him if I got lost! Aldo was working at the cafe and he was so friendly and helpful too!
Rooms great! will definitely stay again next trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanccg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Staff was attentive and friendly. Everything was clean and in working order. There was an interesting mix of families and business travelers. My room was very quiet especially considering the fact that the hotel was at full capacity with freshmen move in at Mizzou. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peekie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 36 in Columbia
238 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbia

Property: Courtyard Columbia
Address: 3301 Lemone Industrial Blvd, Columbia, MO 65201-8247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is complete with a comfortable lobby lounge, business center, secure outside courtyard area with fire pit, complimentary wireless Internet service throughout the entire complex, free parking, and complimentary shuttle to and from the Columbia Regional Airport. Our lobby renovation features a Starbuck’s Coffee, Courtyard Bistro, Go Board and upgraded exercise equipment in the 24-hour fitness center. We also offer our on-site Bennigan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing