We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming ambience!”
Review of Courtyard Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Columbia
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Easily parked my car, toted my luggage into the front desk, friendly and flawless check in, rode elevator up to 4th floor, located my room, inserted key and opened the door. AAAAHHHHH! What a warm and welcoming room. Also very clean and meticulously groomed. Stayed at tons of Marriotts, but first time for a Courtyard. Very nice!!!! Also had a cafe/bar downstairs that was very hip along with a nice wifi station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great place to stay. Beds comfortable and while there isn't a free breakfast there is a café with limited menu and Starbucks coffee, Beer, wine or mixed drinks available through out the day. Nice and perfect place to unwind. Loved having Bennigan's Restaurant right on premises for lunch and dinner. Very clean and staff was friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. Would go back.

Room Tip: Has a balcony suite available, We were on 4th floor. Elevator is slow but there is nothing negativ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very nice hotel - great room and bed (great night sleep), check-in and check-out was very quick.staff and front desk was very friendly. Only issue was with the location, it is a few miles from Univ. of Missouri campus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirPher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Overall this was a pretty good hotel. Very clean and the service was great as I came late in the evening and left early in the morning and was checked in and out quickly. Also the front desk was helpful in getting me to the Univ. of Missouri campus.

Had a problem with the wireless internet not working in the morning but this was not a big deal to me.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LateGreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a great hotel. The beds were Very Comfortable. Very Clean. Couldn't ask for better hotel. We loved it and plan staying there again, as my has cancer treaments. The room had a mini fridgeand a mircowave. Can't say enough at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notme46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I am on the road alot with my job and I always try to stay at Marriott properties. This Marriott property, the Courtyard in Columbia, Missouri is by far the best Marriott property when it comes to service. The staff at the Courtyard in Columbia is superb, especially Charles. For the past two years ,I have frequented this property often, both on business and pleasure. The same staff has been there for the these past two years. They are all competent, pleasant, all of them get an "A" when it comes to customer service. They will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. I have recommended this property to others who also feel the same way as I do in regards to the quality service they provide. Thank you Charles and the rest of the staff at the Courtyard Columbia, Missouri for all you do!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've been here for daytime conferences and events and recently stayed here overnight. The hotel is the typical bland, corporate off ramp type of place. The room was nice with ample room to work and relax. The bathroom was a good size and well lit. My room had a mini-fridge and a microwave. I was on the west side which faced the main highway. Consequently it was a bit loud because of the road noise. I had to kick on the AC unit fan to drown out the noise. Service was efficient and friendly but not exceptional. Overall a good solid place to stay but nothing unique or special about it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank HenryFlagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, MO
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
748 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#16 of 36 in Columbia
29 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbia

Address: 3301 Lemone Industrial Blvd, Columbia, MO 65201-8247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $87 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is complete with a comfortable lobby lounge, business center, secure outside courtyard area with fire pit, complimentary wireless Internet service throughout the entire complex, free parking, and complimentary shuttle to and from the Columbia Regional Airport. Our lobby renovation features a Starbuck’s Coffee, Courtyard Bistro, Go Board and upgraded exercise equipment in the 24-hour fitness center. We also offer our on-site Bennigan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing