We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another impressive Courtyard”
Review of Courtyard Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Columbia
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Russell, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another impressive Courtyard”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My first trip to Columbia was made much more enjoyable by the fine accommodations and staff at the Courtyard. The room is all you would expect from a Courtyard--clean, spacious and comfortable. There is a microwave and mini-fridge in the room, which allows for a lot more options for eating, meaning you can take it back to the room and enjoy it any time rather than having to finish it in the restaurant.

Most Courtyards do not have a restaurant on-site other than the breakfast buffet, but this one does, and it's one you don't find out there much anymore: Benningans. If your'e craving a Monte Cristo, make sure you get one here. Or two.

The hotel does not front Interstate 70, so it may difficult for the person unfamiliar to the area to find, but it is conveniently on US 63, with easy access to the University of Missouri and the state capitol in Jefferson City. Lots of eating establishments on the highway between I-70 and the exit to the hotel.

With Mizzou now in the SEC and LSU playing events there, this will be my only choice in Columbia. Super nice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    68
    25
    3
    9
See reviews for
57
32
11
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location. rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel is about 4 miles from the campus of Missouri and is definitely an easy drive over to the campus. Best of all the beds are really comfortable and I had a great night sleep, not to mention that the staff was very helpful and even provided me with free breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specho65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stay here several times throughout the year due to business. This hotel is very clean and quiet. The rooms are always clean and adequately sized and have amenities such as mini shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and lotion. The lobby has an area to order food and, in the evenings, you can order a drink. Breakfast is a little on the higher side but the portions for some of the options will leave you full. This hotel is in a good location if you are looking for something in a non-congested area, right off hwy 63, but very close to everything in Columbia. I always look forward to my stays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joonbug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was impressed with the quietness of the room I had - even tho' I was next to the ice machine and soda machine. Clean, friendly and the breakfast was quick and easy with good selections. My only slight irritation was when asking directions to the hospital - I was given a map and told "somewhere around here". So - I would recommend to management they make sure the front desk people are more familiar with the their small town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motrzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia_Courtyard, Manager at Courtyard Columbia, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Courtyard Guest,

I appreciate your kind comments about the quietness of your room and the service at breakfast but I’m sorry that you were disappointed with the directions provided by the front desk. It is important for all staff to be able to quickly identify where buildings are in Columbia for our guests. We’ve talked about your feedback as a team and I want to assure you that we’re committing to give more clarity to our guests about local directions. I can only apologize that we were unable to be clearer with your directions.

We want to be the best loved hotel in Columbia and that includes making sure we learn and grow from the times we fail our guests. Please feel free to contact the hotel if you would like to speak to someone personally as we would like to see you stay with us during your next trip to Columbia. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Marriott is making a big push to get all Courtyards updated and outfitted with the Bistro and office ammenities of their newer facilities. This Courtyard appears to have been built in the last few years, and is way ahead of the curve of older Courtyards that are being retrofitted.

They have a full srvice bistro, as well as an attached Bennigans for dinning. They had a "big screen", available computers and printers, as well as multiple seating areas for work/leaisure. There was a large pool and workout facility right off the lobby as well.

The location is excellent (right off the highway), and there is plenty of free parking right by the main entrance. Staff was friendly and quick. Rooms were clean and had modern furnishings and decorations.

Overall, this is one of the nicest Cortyards I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Hotel has easy access right off 63 and nice lounge next door. Like all Marriott hotels no continental breakfast so breakfast will cost you $10 to$20. I travel a lot and xtra cost adds up but must go where company says

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Above average accommodations including a large room, but not cheap. Check-in was perfunctory at best. Beds were kind of mushy, especially when sat on, though not quite as bad when slept on. Decent pillows, and other room furnishings. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure but the bathroom was not adequately illuminated. Hotel has a swimming pool that is just plain tiny, but also includes an adjacent hot tub that worked well.

Attached Bennigan's restaurant was handy for dinner after a long drive. Breakfast in hotel lobby requires coupons which are an unnecessary complication.

My only real complaint centers around other guests at the hotel. There was noise outside our room the entire duration of our stay, with kids running around. Worse still, the domestic disturbance that erupted in the room above us at 4:00AM was as if it were occurring in our room. Only thing missing were the police in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princeofwaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
3.1 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbia

Property: Courtyard Columbia
Address: 3301 Lemone Industrial Blvd, Columbia, MO 65201-8247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is complete with a comfortable lobby lounge, business center, secure outside courtyard area with fire pit, complimentary wireless Internet service throughout the entire complex, free parking, and complimentary shuttle to and from the Columbia Regional Airport. Our lobby renovation features a Starbuck’s Coffee, Courtyard Bistro, Go Board and upgraded exercise equipment in the 24-hour fitness center. We also offer our on-site Bennigan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing