We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The staff were very friendly at checkin and the lobby is very inviting. The room was spacious with a nice sitting area. The desk was very computer friendly with multiple plug ins for computer and cell phone charger. Nice flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. The bathroom was large with a nice countertop. The tub was bigger than I can remember seeing in a motel room in quite a while. The bed was very soft and comfortable. There was little noise from the hallway from closing doors and conversations of other guests walking down the hall. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear BusymanMissouri,

We appreciate the kind comments and thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites. Guests are our number one priority, we make it our effort to ensure an exceptional stay. We value guests such as yourself and would love to have you again. You are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites here in Columbia, MO!

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573) 443-0055 F: (573) 443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    102
    29
    14
    12
See reviews for
117
54
23
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

the staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast food was hot and tasty. I had a very positive experience and will definitely stay here again throughout the next 4 years as my daughter is going to Mizzou!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 247Nancy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear 247Nancy12,

We thank you for completing an online survey on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites. Guests are our number one priority and we value guests such as yourself. We thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites, we loved having you here. Please call us the next time are in town, we would love to have you again. You are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We usually seek out Comfort Suites when we are traveling. It's usually a safe bet. This location did not live up to the standards we've come to expect from Comfort Suites. The staff isn't horrible, but not overly accommodating nor overly friendly. Our room smelled and it was not clean. Something had spilled on top of the dresser and gone into every dresser drawer. There was something brown smeared on the bathroom floor, the furniture was dusty, and we found empty cookie trays next to the bed....the previous occupant's trash. We did contact the hotel staff and they came up and looked at it. They apologized. The hotel is extremely noisy....not from the other guests necessarily, but every door in this place apparently slams. We heard slamming doors all night long. The stairway looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in months. Very dirty--not impressed and won't return to this location.

Room Tip: Definitely stay away from stairway doors--they slam over and over and over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILvacationer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear ILvacationer4,

We thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We send our sincerest apologies, we are known for our exceptional guest experience and stays. Our guests are our number one priority and we make it our effort to ensure an exceptional experience. Please contact us, we would love to get a better understanding of your stay and how we can improve our services. We value guests such as yourself and would love to have you again the next time you are in town. You are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573) 443-0055
F: (573) 443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

For the price the hotel is extremely lacking. It just seems to me that management doesn't care. If they wouldn't be so cheap with things it would be a nice hotel. Sure they have big rooms but come on. The inside is yuck. I stayed there with a friend from Chicago and she is very disappointed also. I am from Columbia and thought it would be nice but boy was I wrong.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank krkunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte A, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear krkunz,

I would like to send my sincerest apologies and would like to thank you for voicing your concern on your recent stay with us. If you could please give us a call, we would love to get a better understanding of your stay and what we can do to better enhance future stays for our valued guests such as yourself.

Sincerely,

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager
Comfort Suites
(573) 443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great place to stay during our softball tournaments in Columbia. Staff has always been great and accommodating. Last time we stayed there the entire town of Columbia was sold out - they had one open room due to an issue with sewer pipe problem and there was an odor to the room. We had to take it because there were no other options...they cut the rate and the room was more than bearable...and everything was still in working order. They had the air conditioning blasting and cool and it worked out fine! Perfect location to Antimi and Rainbow fields!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte A, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you had an "almost" perfect stay but we want your next stay to be even better so thank you for letting us know where we need to improve! We look forward to seeing you again!

With warmest regards,


Comfort Suites
573-443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel so that I could watch my niece graduate from Mizzou. Great rate compared to ther local hotels. The room was clean and the front desk staff was very helpful and super friendly. I thought that the work out room was great especially for a small hotel like this. Having breakfast in the morning before we started the day was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sedona2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte A, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your nice comment makes our passion to serve worth all the effort. We look forward to seeing you soon!

With warmest regards,

Dimple Patel
Assistant Manager
Comfort Suites
573-443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This property was way below par for the Comfort Suites brand and for the price. I was initially given a first floor room, which was terrible. The furniture was very old and the room needed updating badly. Worst of all, the noise from slamming doors was unbelievable. I asked for another room on the third floor, which was much better. This seems to be a problem with some hotels -- non-standardization of rooms -- some rooms good, some bad. There is no way to know this in advance of course other than reading reviews. My advice would be not to accept a first floor room if you choose to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCLastcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte A, Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Dimple Patel
Assistant Manager
Comfort Suites
573-443-0055
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia
Address: 1010 Business Loop 70 W, Columbia, MO 65202-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want to provide a welcoming place to call your home away from home while in Columbia, Missouri! Located just off Interstate 70 at exit 125 (West Boulevard Exit) in the Northwest corner is where you will find the Comfort Suites in Columbia. We accommodate our guests with spacious Single King Suites and Double Queen Suites with a partial room divider. Each room comes with a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a twin pull out sleeper sofa. Conference and Breakfast Rooms available for small meetings and get togethers. Our meeting rooms are complementary to those guests who stay with us overnight. You are always welcome at the Comfort Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing