We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Exactly what we needed for the night: clean, comfortable, firendly staff, reasonably priced. Absolutely no concerns or compaints.Cons: Something sticky on sitting room table in room. Also on the floor in the bathroom. Walls seemed paper thin. The service at the front desk was excellent. Our room was clean, well-furnished, and quiet. I was afraid it would be noisy since we were right off of I-70, but it wasn't. They offered a great selection for the free breakfast.It was quiet and roomy for the three of us. Great breakfast also.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response is encouraging to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 326 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel overall was a nice stay. I would recommend to my friends.

Pros: Hot breakfast. Close to highway. Front desk was nice and helpful.

Cons: Something sticky on sitting room table in room. Also on the floor in the bathroom. Walls seemed paper thin. Could hear neighbors very clearly. Smoke from smokers....smoking outside entrance to hotel...drifted up to room.

Room Tip: Get room away from entrance to lobby. Earplugs for light sleepers.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssheilmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for the feedback- I have spoken to my head housekeeper about the sticky table in the room and we will ensure this doesn't happen again. Please stop by the next time you are in the area to give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is now our destination hotel in Columbia. The service at the front desk was excellent. Our room was clean, well-furnished, and quiet. I was afraid it would be noisy since we were right off of I-70, but it wasn't. They offered a great selection for the free breakfast. And the reasonable rates made everything seem that much nicer!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and on behalf of the entire staff, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Don't forget to stop by the next time you are in Columbia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was a great place to stay for my husband's first night out of the hospital in St. Louis. It was quiet and roomy for the three of us. Great breakfast also. Home to Iowa today. We would recommend this motel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thanks for the review. I am happy you were comfortable and felt at ease while staying at our hotel. I hope everything goes well for you and your family and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

we stoped here just staying one night, great room nice bed very clean plenty of room. Front desk helped me with my privileges card so i got my points It was also right off I-70 and easy to get to and parking was also good. Free breakfast also. real nice tv and great desk to work on.

Room Tip: our room was quite and we were facing I-70
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive review. I am glad we were able to take care of you while you were in town, and everything was satisfactory. We hopeyou will stop by again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I recently spent two nights at the Comfort Suites Columbia while in town for a wedding. The hotel itself is well used and somewhat worn, they were booked up on both nights that I stayed there. The large volume of people staying there led to long waits for the elevator and lack of seating at the breakfast area.
On the other hand, I had no issues with the cleanliness or noise level of my room. Everything was in working order including the wireless internet, lights and other aspects of the room. The room that I stayed in had a sitting area with a couch that makes into a hide-a-bed, a microwave/fridge and a flat-screen TV. I found the beds to be clean and comfortable (except the mattresses were high, some folks might need a step to get up into bed). The only issues that I had with the room other than the normal wear and tear was the fact that the showing curtain rod was loose in the bathroom, causing the curtain to fall in the middle of the rod. This led to water on the bathroom floor, a potential fall hazard. Also, the lighting in the room could of been a tad brighter for reading.
The front desk and other staff was friendly and attentive. The continental breakfast had many options, including cereals, pastries, yogurt, waffles, a hot item or two, among other things. The indoor pool looked inviting, but did not use on this trip.
The hotel is conveniently located off of I-70, with restaurants nearby (local, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, etc) and an Aldi supermarket across the interstate. Parking is somewhat limited at the hotel, so if you arrive late at night, it might take a while to find a place.
I would stay again in this motel if visiting the Columbia area. It is a good value for the $80 a night that I paid for the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side of hotel were quiet, I didn't hear any interstate noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahlerssecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thanks for the positive review! Our maintenance staff has addressed the shower rod issue and we thank you for mentioning the issue. We are very excited for the decor changes and remodeling happening right now, and we hope you will visit us again to let us know what you think. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here on 5-2-13 and we were very happy with the large 2 bed room for a reasonable rate. The lady who checked us in was very helpfull and friendly. The room, bathroom, and the bedding was nice and clean. The available free breakfast had a good selection of food and beverages (which were not watered down). If we travel in that area again, would definitely choose to stay at this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOtraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
714 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Address: 1010 Business Loop 70 W, Columbia, MO 65202-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $89 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want to provide a welcoming place to call your home away from home while in Columbia, Missouri! Located just off Interstate 70 at exit 125 (West Boulevard Exit) in the Northwest corner is where you will find the Comfort Suites in Columbia. We accommodate our guests with spacious Single King Suites and Double Queen Suites with a partial room divider. Each room comes with a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a twin pull out sleeper sofa. Conference and Breakfast Rooms available for small meetings and get togethers. Our meeting rooms are complementary to those guests who stay with us overnight. You are always welcome at the Comfort Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing