We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way home from 2 wk ski vac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“On the way home from 2 wk ski vac”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Close to I-70 but no traffic noise. Parking a little weird. Service was friendly,prompt and overall very good. Room was very spacious,beds great,bathroom nice size and room did have micro and ref (didn't use).Breakfast left a lot to desire,had usual cold stuff and only gravy and some super thin bacon (+waffles if wanted) for hot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wataugaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am glad to hear you had a peaceful nights rest and our staff was able to attend to your needs while at our hotel. Next time your heading skiing, be sure to stop by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    107
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
122
57
23
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Plata MO
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Clean room. Nice staff. Idiot lighting.
My husband has "old eyes" and had trouble reading the paper with ALL the lights on in the room.
We were on the first floor and the light outside that is supposed to show off the hotel was pointed right into our window. We closed the curtains as best we could, but I still woke up every hour or so thinking it was morning.
Also waffle batter wouldn't despense and there was no hot sauce at breakfast. :(

Room Tip: Stay off the 1st floor. Unless you like an automatic nightlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimnJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for constant light shining through your window which interrupted a good nights rest. Next time you are in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again, on us, so we can make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesboro, arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Was here for 1 night. The night and day desk people were friendly. Breakfast was very good and they have a variety of items including waffles. Room was comfortable and clean. Located right by Highway 70. I got a room here when most other hotels were sold out due to short notice, so I am grateful for that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is wonderful to hear our accommodations were just right for your trip! I do hope you will stop by again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. I recently stayed at two Homewood Suites (Richmond Heights, MO, Buffalo, NY), with slightly higher rates. I was hoping for an experience that was about the same, because I was paying almost as much. That's not what happened. The room was not like a Homewood Suites room, with kitchen; I expected that, the room was fine. The wired Internet access worked fine with a Linux laptop. The breakfast was mediocre, with throwaway plates and cutlery. The cold and hot food options were limited. For example, on the second morning of my stay, the hot food choices consisted of biscuits and gravy, nothing more; not vegetarian-friendly. The "pantry" by the front desk was empty shelves and a vending machine. The exercise room had three pieces of equipment, but no barbells, dumbbells, etc., and the clock needed a battery replacement. The pool area was just a pool, there wasn't a hot tub. The folder in the room had no information as to whether local telephone calls were free, and the person at the front desk had to check with someone else when I asked to confirm that they were free. There was no voice mail for the telephone system, which was a real disappointment for the room rate. A friend called and tried to leave me a message. Instead of someone from the front desk bringing a note to my room with the message, they called my home telephone number and left a message that I got after returning home. The selection of Cable TV stations is above average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Leeskibike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sad to hear we were not able to meet your needs for your trip. I will definitely talk with my manager about changes we can make to improve our property to provide a wider range of services and options for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our school travels doing Mock Trial tournaments from October through March every year. We have stayed at hundreds of hotels. Comfort Suites is by far one of the best places we have stayed. They gave us a great rate for around 25 students. We checked in early which was NO problem for these folks. The two women at the desk were so nice to us, even though I had so many loud boisterous students hanging out in the lobby. We had one student who was sick with the flu and they found us a room for her so she could be isolated. I could go on and on about how nice these folks were to us. But, let me say something about the rooms...huge, great beds, good coffee and free breakfast. Lastly, easy on and off the interstate. We will definitely be back when we come back to Mizzou.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocLawDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I am so happy to hear all of our accommodations well fit the needs of your group. I look forward to seeing you all again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ22988
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I work at Choice Hotels, and so cannot speak as to the value. My fiance had interviews in the area, and I was looking at places to live. The night attendant, Greg, was friendly, and the room was well appointed.
The housekeepers were respectful and prompt. There was a dirty vent above the toilet which she took care of after I informed the front desk rep.
One day there were four girls working at the front desk, and Nicki was the only one answering the phone. (Signature would've given her a 7/7!)
Overall I would recommend this location to anyone, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJ229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am pleased to hear your stay was satisfactory and we were prompt with correcting any problems that were encountered (the dusty vent). We do work hard to provide 100% guest satisfaction, especially with customer service and I am happy to hear you give us a thumbs up! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The hotel has great front desk agents, who were friendly and ready to help me when I got lost. The breakfast is nice. The attendent was a little rude. There were some minor housekeeping problems, like hair in the tub, facial tissues weren't stocked, and a stain on the chair. I'll stay here again, I just hope housekeeping will do better checks of their rooms

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ves2travel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. I have brought this to the attention of my housekeeping manager and we will be inspecting the rooms more closely. I also apologize for the breakfast attendant. I have spoken with all of my staff to ensure we are providing above and beyond customer service to all of our guests at all times. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
685 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia
Address: 1010 Business Loop 70 W, Columbia, MO 65202-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want to provide a welcoming place to call your home away from home while in Columbia, Missouri! Located just off Interstate 70 at exit 125 (West Boulevard Exit) in the Northwest corner is where you will find the Comfort Suites in Columbia. We accommodate our guests with spacious Single King Suites and Double Queen Suites with a partial room divider. Each room comes with a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a twin pull out sleeper sofa. Conference and Breakfast Rooms available for small meetings and get togethers. Our meeting rooms are complementary to those guests who stay with us overnight. You are always welcome at the Comfort Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing