We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but design flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
788 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Okay but design flaws”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The entrance to the hotel is on an upslope. Not that easy ot push a luggage cart up to the front door. Not a big flaw, but a flaw. Then the room. Two queen beds as promised. But one was right up against a wall and the a/c unit. You cannot exit this bed from that side. Another design flaw. Otherwise, the place was clean with the usual breakfast. We did have a service issue that was poorly handled, but that's a small transitory issue. We've had better experiences at other Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate the feedback from our guests so we can make improvements for a satisfactory stay. I am sorry about the service issue, I hope everything was taken care of and if not, please do not hesitate to give us a call so we can make it right. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    102
    29
    14
    12
See reviews for
116
54
23
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

After a LONG day of driving from Chattanooga on my way to WY, I needed a Great room and I got it. The staff was great and accommodating. Room was clean and VERY comfortable. Breakfast was typical but well made. It will be my stay on my way back.

Room Tip: Lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your response! I am elated to hear your stay was wonderful and we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

To Whom This May Concern:

I am following up with feedback to my stay at the Comfort Suites in Columbia MO. Let me begin by saying it was far from comfortable. Let me begin by saying I had called the Hotel in advance, it took numerous times to finally get through to a hotel operator. I called to let them know I would not be arriving till late on 8-24-12. Upon arrival I was given the handicap room which was fine however when I went to use the bathroom I practically fell off the toilet due to the toilet seat wasn’t even attached to the toilet. When housekeeping came in the morning to clean the room I asked if she knew about the toilet seat and she said she did and let the front desk know about it. Now how can you give a room out to a customer when you have that issue at hand? I was very fortunate not to have hurt myself and who knows what would have happened if a person was handicapped in that room…..So when I went down to the front desk to let them know they didn’t even know about the situation, they gave me another room which was had a musty smell. I again went down to the front desk and told them about it and was told its probably from the air conditioner. I have done plenty of traveling and never heard that for an excuse. Also, this hotel seemed very run down and not very clean either.
I am not very happy with my stay and will not be staying in the future at any Comfort Suites.

Hopefully this feedback gets back to them so other customers to don’t experience the same thing I did,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your response. We apologize for the inconvenience the maintenance issuses had caused you and your family while on vacation. Please contact the hotel directly so we can discuss this matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great staff! We were in our room 10 minutes after walking in the front door (without reservations). The pool was great. The bathroom was phenomenal! Breakfast in the morning was very good. There were even cookies out on the front desk. Great place to stay. There is quite a bit of noise from the freeway. If you have a room on the opposite side of the building it might not be so bad. We were so tired, it didn't make too much difference.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your response. I am pleased to hear our staff was quick and efficient to help make your stay as comfortable and as smooth as possible while in Columbia. We hope you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Price was fair and the room was very nice. Young ladies at the front desk were very nice and polite. Breakfast was average. Location wasn't perfect but right off the freeway and Columbia isn't that large anyway. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim21W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while in Columbia! I am pleased to hear our staff was friendly and courteous and our location in regards to the area is fair. We hope you stop by again the next time you are in Mid Missouri!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Great staff the only thing I thought was lacking was breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your response. I am pleased to hear our staff was nothing but curtious and helpful throughout your stay at our property. I am sorry to hear our breakfast options were not satisfactory. We will definitely look into improving our menu selection to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed one night while traveling home from Colorado and were amazed out how nice this hotel was for the price! We used one of the coupons from the visitors center and saved over $30. Our room was spotless, had a king bed, sofa and chair, large refrigerator and microwave. Paige checked us in and was very courteous and even gave us some suggestions where to order pizza from. We had the free breakfast and it was very good! I would suggest you request a parking lot side room verses the highway side we did here some traffic but it wasn't bad. I had read some previous reviews about the shower curtains being to short and they sure are, ours just touched the top of the tub and water went every where we had to lay towels on the floor. The problem is the curtain rods were attatched to the wall way to high.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 812susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so happy our hotel was spotless and the front desk staff was very attentive to you during your trip. About the shower curtains- we order new ones every month and are catching up with the whole hotel. A few rooms still have short ones, but we are tackling the problem. We hope you will stop by the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#10 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia
Address: 1010 W Business Loop 70, Columbia, MO 65202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want to provide a welcoming place to call your home away from home while in Columbia, Missouri! Located just off Interstate 70 at exit 125 (West Boulevard Exit) in the Northwest corner is where you will find the Comfort Suites in Columbia. We accommodate our guests with spacious Single King Suites and Double Queen Suites with a partial room divider. Each room comes with a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a twin pull out sleeper sofa. Conference and Breakfast Rooms available for small meetings and get togethers. Our meeting rooms are complementary to those guests who stay with us overnight. You are always welcome at the Comfort Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing