We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as most Comforts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Not as good as most Comforts”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I thought the location was a little difficult to get to/from for driving around, and there doesn't seem much around here.

Room was OK, rate was "meh", but the place left me feeling like "we don't care if you stay here or not", just something wasn't quite right. Perhaps it was me, but this location left me feeling like I should have looked elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
I want to thank you for your time and feedback from your stay with us! I apologize for any difficulties in finding our hotel and places nearby to enjoy during your visit. We are located on the West side of town, an exit away from the Columbia Mall, and across the highway from major chain restaurants. I have notified my front desk staff and we will certainly strive to better provide accurate driving directions and places to visit while in the area.
Thank you again for your feedback and we would be honored to have another opportunity to prove we are committed to providing the best guest service and satisfaction in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    108
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
122
57
24
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We arrived late at night, and our reserved room was actually reserved (not always the case in Columbia). The bed was wonderful and comfortable, but the room did have some pretty major drawbacks. The toilet seat was broken on one side; after showering in the morning it was obvious--the shower curtain is about an inch and a half too short to meet the tub, and the bathroom floor was a lake after a shower. Someone obviously slipped and grabbed at the seat to save themselves. The carpet in the sitting area was wet and stained, and there was food stains and a couple of peas on the floor. I really wanted to like this hotel, but simply couldn't.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrinemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We want to apologize for the issues encountered with the shower curtain, toilet seat and breakfast room floor conditions. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused you and yours during your stay. The issues have been passed along to our maintenance department to ensure everything is properly repaired.
We hope you will allow us another opportunity to prove to you we are 100% committed to guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We just had a quick overnight stop here. The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean. The only problem we had in the room was that the dust ruffle on the bed was all ripped. The breakfast consisted of the basic stuff found at every Choice hotel, plus scrambled eggs and bacon. Normally, not that thrilled what is put out in those categories, but they tasted good. Even though there were some sports teams and lots of teenage boys hitting the breakfast at the same time we were, the staff kept up with the food and they didn't run out of anything. This was a nice hotel, and I wouldn't hesitate to go back. The pool is very tiny, we didn't have time to go in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utexonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I extend my apologies for the ripped dust ruffle and our housekeeping staff has been notified of the issue. I am thrilled to hear our breakfast was well maintained, especially during the Missouri Show-Me State Games weekend, and that everything tasted great! Since your stay, we now have a new Your Morning Breakfast Program™ with a more updated look, more options for the breakfast menu, and grab and go bags for those who are leaving early.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This Comfort Suites was great in every way. A large two room suite that was comfortable, clean, and quiet even though there were several high school ball teams in the building. The complimentary breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. In fact, Kelly was only the second desk clerk in all my stays that verbally acknowleded by Elite Diamond status. Getting to the motel is a little difficult because it is set off the interstate and you must follow a roundabout to get there; however exiting is very easy because the interstate on ramp is right there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for your feedback and making us your first choice when visiting the Columbia area! I am elated to hear that our front desk staff acknowledged your Elite Status and that our accommodations well suited the needs of your trip.
We would love to provide a place for you to stay the next time you are in the area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Stayed there for graduation weekend. Staff was excellent and free breakfast was very good with great variety. Hotel was clean and accomadations were good. Only reason I did not give it a 5 was it a little dated. They do allot with what they have but for sure it will be a 5 after some new carpet and paint. You cannot really see it but if you look you'll see it. Overall great stay and no issue. Would go back.

Room Tip: Call hotel for best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Peter2150,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in submitting your feedback in regards to your stay at the Comfort Suites. We have taken your valuable feedback and have recently gone through a hotel renovation. I'm sure you'll be pleased with our fresh new look and feel, if you are ever in town please stop by. You are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573)443-0055 F: (573) 443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This property has large rooms, friendly staff, and comfortable beds. They have a guest laundry.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Catsunny,

We thank you for taking the time in providing your feedbak in regards to your stay at the Comfort Suites. We make every guest our number one priority and take pride in our happy guests. You are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573)443-0055 F: (573)443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIT
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This was the first stop of a 35 day road trip, and after driving 730 miles we were most relieved to see our nice room 314, at 8PM. It was clean,quiet, and had a nice shower.
After all the media stories about bed bugs, I was so careful about checking each hotel on our journey, and none of them had them.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InspectorMLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear InspectorMLG,

We thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We make every guest our number one priority and take pride on our happy guests. It was our pleasure to have you and if you are ever back in town, let us know. You are always welcome here at the Comfort Suites in Columbia, MO.

Marla Hoy
Sales Manager

Comfort Suites
1010 Business Loop 70 W
Columbia, MO 65202
T: (573)443-0055 F:(573)443-0037
comfortsuitesmo169@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
688 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia
Address: 1010 Business Loop 70 W, Columbia, MO 65202-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want to provide a welcoming place to call your home away from home while in Columbia, Missouri! Located just off Interstate 70 at exit 125 (West Boulevard Exit) in the Northwest corner is where you will find the Comfort Suites in Columbia. We accommodate our guests with spacious Single King Suites and Double Queen Suites with a partial room divider. Each room comes with a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a twin pull out sleeper sofa. Conference and Breakfast Rooms available for small meetings and get togethers. Our meeting rooms are complementary to those guests who stay with us overnight. You are always welcome at the Comfort Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing