We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PIZZA IS GREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shakespeare's Pizza

Shakespeare's Pizza
Ranked #3 of 372 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“PIZZA IS GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

These folks here have a great handle on service. They have a window where the kids can watch them make the pizza. The will flip some dough thru an overhead window for the kids to play with at their table. The quality and taste of the pizza rivals a Chicago Style Pizza!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanKimMizzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    160
    58
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Columbia institution”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Shakepeare's IS pizza in Columbia. There is none bettter in town. Get the whole wheat crust. Try artichoke & bacon. You cannot go wrong. Sublime

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thedogColumbia_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Columbia MUST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place is great. The pizza is a little more expensive, but it is worth it. The pizza is great and it is a wonderful atmosphere for a date or for the whole family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza, great place to people watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stopped in to grab a pizza to go. Great sauce and toppings, not to crazy about the crust. I should have seen if they had thin crust. Crowded for dinner but if I didn't need to take it home would have stayed and enjoyed the people watching. Campus town pizza at its best.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 22Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Since I've lived in Columbia two different times, I may be biased, but Shakes is fabulous! Whenever we visit, we always have a pie. Try the pepper cheese! Have never had a bad meal and will always consider this our favorite pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakespeare's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Shakespeare's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing