We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting Planning Made Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The agency I work for recently held a meeting at Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center. As the meeting planner, my job was made easy because of the attention to detail of the hotel staff. The meeting went very smoothly. The meeting room was very comfortable. I look forward to returning to Stoney Creek if I have need of meeting room space in Columbia again. The décor of the sleeping rooms was very unique and comfortable as well. All staff, from the event planner to the front desk, were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeetingPlanner44526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 452 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Wonder accomodations - CLEAN - close to shopping and restaurants - kids had a ball in the indoor/outdoor connected pools. Rooms are delightfully decorated in the "lodge" style. Windows that actually open to let in the fresh air.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

A hotel that acts like a very friendly Inn. Very nice accommodations with breakfast. Rooms are well laid out. Staff was excellent. We had an incident unrelated to the Inn. Olivia and Jeanne went well beyond any expectations and were of great assistance. One warning - there are no safes on the rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We've stayed here for a conference the past two years in a row and always look forward to returning. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, the staff are friendly and courteous, and the free breakfast provided each morning was super. Also, their support of our conference the past two years has been nothing short of exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great for groups!!! Very student friendly and works great with PO's and school accounts!!! All rooms are interior, so it is very easy to keep tabs on our wee ones. We have stayed here for 10 years,!and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kctuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Clean, Confortable, Quiet, Good lighting and desk, Convenient to campus, close to good restaurants and shopping. Delicious morning breakfast and coffee include. Friendly, Fast, Front Desk Associates. The value for the money is excellent.

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear David, Thanks for sharing your experience with our review readers. We are very proud of our staff and facility and appreciate knowing our hospitality has pleased you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at Stoney Creek and found everything to be A-1. The room was absolutely fantastic, very clean and extremely functional. The staff was always helpful, check-in was simple and easy, and you are close to MU and other area attractions. The bed was firm, but not hard, and we found the massage recliner to be an unexpected luxury. When we returned from our off-site function we found the bar closed for a private party. However, the hotel was thoughtful enough to have a service bar set up just off the main lobby so we were able to take our drinks to our room and relax. If you are going to Columbia and want a clean, affordable, well located hotel, Stoney Creek is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $112 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing