We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Recently attended an ADAM conference at Stoney Creek, and I have nothing but good to say about the place! Free breakfast was great too!!They went out of their way to accommodate us. Clean, comfortable and loved the lodge decorations! Can't forget the goldfish pond!! Amazing! Will be coming back next year for sure!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    105
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
164
48
15
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here w a group. Fun weekend. Central to many places. Hotel was clean, rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely nice and always helpful. My two complaints were the very high levels of chlorine in the pool and the limited food options at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were there for a wedding and found the property great for this kind of event. The staff was quite friendly and accommodating. Pool area was fun and very clean. My only gripe was that there was no protein in the breakfast bar either Saturday or Sunday. Rooms were good and clean and beds were really comfortable!.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our room was clean, but pretty small for the price. The "lounge" was a room off the lobby with a small bar. When we went in there were a bunch of kids in there. The bartender was very young. Very strange!

The hotel was really much better suited for families and there were a lot of kids running around and playing in the elevators etc. The hotel was also pretty loud. We could here the people above us whenever they just walked around or went in the bathroom.

There was a nice patio off of the back, but we won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerpatti33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear summerpatti33, We are very sorry to learn that you won’t likely be back and sincerely apologize for the disruptions you experienced. We are very family oriented on weekends and very business oriented on weekdays but weekend noise and activity levels vary visit to visit. We’re sad that you landed on a hectic one and hope you might reconsider giving us another opportunity. Thanks for sharing your views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stoney Creek is one of my families favorite places to stay. Whether its just my wife and I, or the whole family we can find a room that suits our needs. Great staff that gives you a sense they are proud of their hotel. I wish there were more hotels like this one!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonnieBurns87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear RonnieBurns87, It just so happens that you and your family are among our favorite guests too and we are so glad you’re a member of our family! Great news; not only are there 11 other Stoney Creek Inns in the Midwest who take pride in their facilities and where employees take pride in their jobs, another is under construction in Independence MO, so your wish has already come true. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights for a conference. The front desk staff was so friendly! The rooms were ready early so we could settle in quickly during a break in my meetings. The meeting rooms were very accommodating for our needs and the food provided during breaks and lunch were excellent! All of the staff, not just the front desk were some of the friendliest I have ever met in a hotel. The rooms were very clean and well taken care of. I appreciate the WiFi was free and easily accessible and that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I will definitely be back with my husband!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah070112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for four nights with a large wedding party. Although the hotel does have things going for it, like the breakfast and pool, the service we received was horrible. Direct bills were screwed up, housekeeping completely ignored our room one day even though the "privacy" sign was never set out, the hospitality gift bags the bride had given to the front desk for her guests never made it to some of the rooms they were supposed to get to, yet when the desk was asked where the rest of the bags were they had mysteriously disappeared. This left us wondering what the college aged front desk staff had done with all those liquor bottles the bride had intended for her guests.... Not hard to figure that one out.

Bottom line, if you are passing through as a family or business traveler I would consider staying here, but if you are hosting a group or function then you'd better think twice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Heather K, Thank you for sharing your perspectives on the wedding party you participated in. All reports that I have gathered regarding this event certainly provide evidence that there was high celebration and revelry enjoyed; very high, in fact. To set the record straight, we distributed all but one of the gift bags that were provided and that one is still available in the Assistant General Manager’s office should a member of your group like to claim it. Communication breakdowns and misunderstandings are not common place between any of our guests and our staff and we are disappointed and apologetic that you felt you experienced it, while thankful that you shared your feelings and the kind remarks you included. We also certainly want to wish the bride and groom a wonderful life together. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.1 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#9 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing