We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great Hotel! I was in town all week for a meeting, the hotel staff were so pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable. Great morning breakfast. Conveniently located and easy to find. Business center was a bonus. Thanks so much for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 455 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Due to a recent medical surgery this past May 2013 in Columbia MO, my wife and I stayed at Stoney Creek Inn. Having my surgery plus the length of time we stayed, we were given a great room rate. In all we spent the better part of a month with them. The staff members made us feel like family members the entire time. They always greeted us with a smile and were eager to assist us with any questions. A few days after my surgery we asked the staff if our bed sheets could be changed as their schedule was interrupted by my recovery. They do have a schedule to perform these and other duties however, due to my recovery I did not want to be disturbed for a couple of days. When I asked the staff at the front desk they were eager to take care of this and anything else we needed immediately. Also while staying with them we had a package delivered to the hotel via FedEx. Upon the package arrival, the staff asked if they could bring it to our room so we would not have to come pick it up at the front desk. Wow! What a breath of fresh air to have the pleasure staying with such friendly and courteous staff members. Also, the onsite maintenance men were friendly and helpful always greeting us with a smile and asking if there was anything they could do for us. No matter what time of day or night we had the same great friendly and courteous service from all staff members. What a great team of people they are at Stoney Creek Inn. Next time we visit Columbia MO, Stoney Creek Inn will be the only choice for us. We cannot say enough about the entire staff at Stoney Creek Inn. We encourage everyone to experience the friendly, courteous and professional staff at Stoney Creek Inn.

Sincerely,

Paul Reinerd
Greenville, SC

Room Tip: Lower Level was super however, any room at Stoney Creek is superior. Our room was easy to access and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Fm the time that I made a reservation to the time we checked out, we could not have been happier w/ the service we rec'd and the quality of Stoney Creek Inn. We have stayed around the world in very expensive, exclusive hotels and none equal the overall quality and unmatched value of SCI. The staff always has a smile and a kind word for their guests, particularly us. I observed Housekeeping diligently polish wood trim & prepare rooms, Reception pleasantly deal w/ customers who weren't always so pleasant themselves, Hospitality (bar & restaurant) serving w/ a purpose, and I always felt that they did it b/c they knew they were there for more than just a paycheck. Well done to Leadership for instilling this kind of value system in your troops.

Room Tip: I would request top floor. It's hard to ignore a heavy footed upstairs neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Another family event where I family enjoyed staying at Stoney Creek Inn. Indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna. One of our members uses a wheelchair and this location makes it easy. Breakfast includes biscuits and gravy which is a welcome change from most locations waffles. Only draw back is a small sink area if you are one who likes counter space. Walls are a little thin so be careful about talking if you don't want others to hear.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momkidsSCUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our first visit to Columbia and our first stay at a Stoney Creek Inn. We stayed here 2 nights in the bunkbed room. What a spacious room and our grandson loved the swimming pool! The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. We had to drive a bit for food, but wasn't a problem with our GPS. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My organization had a two day meeting at Stoney Creek Inn in Columbia, MO and we could not have been happier! The staff was exceptionally accommodating, the facility was attractive and the meetings rooms were just the right size. The motel rooms were spacious and clean. I highly recommend this motel/convention center!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

What a fantastic experience at this hotel! First of all, the staff - every single one of them - were outstanding! So friendly, helpful, and greeting the guests at every opportunity. My room was wonderful. It was a standard hotel room with balcony on first floor. Really comfortable king bed, nice amenities in the bathroom, very nicely decorated with fresh carpeting, furnishings, linens. I loved everything about my stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agmom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
733 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#17 of 36 in Columbia
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $111 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing