We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family traditon for all events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Another family event where I family enjoyed staying at Stoney Creek Inn. Indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna. One of our members uses a wheelchair and this location makes it easy. Breakfast includes biscuits and gravy which is a welcome change from most locations waffles. Only draw back is a small sink area if you are one who likes counter space. Walls are a little thin so be careful about talking if you don't want others to hear.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momkidsSCUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 452 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our first visit to Columbia and our first stay at a Stoney Creek Inn. We stayed here 2 nights in the bunkbed room. What a spacious room and our grandson loved the swimming pool! The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. We had to drive a bit for food, but wasn't a problem with our GPS. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My organization had a two day meeting at Stoney Creek Inn in Columbia, MO and we could not have been happier! The staff was exceptionally accommodating, the facility was attractive and the meetings rooms were just the right size. The motel rooms were spacious and clean. I highly recommend this motel/convention center!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

What a fantastic experience at this hotel! First of all, the staff - every single one of them - were outstanding! So friendly, helpful, and greeting the guests at every opportunity. My room was wonderful. It was a standard hotel room with balcony on first floor. Really comfortable king bed, nice amenities in the bathroom, very nicely decorated with fresh carpeting, furnishings, linens. I loved everything about my stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agmom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It was almost 10 pm and I accidentally dropped a diamond earring in the hole of the bathroom sink in my room there. No wonder how unhappy I was. After I called Monica, she said the maintenance people were gone and she would try to see what to do. She also told me not to run the water! A few minutes after that, she came up with some tools and a little pail to try helping get the earring....following the instructions she got for searching from google! It wasn't easy but finally I got my earring back. I felt bad to trouble her and at the same time appreciated her help tremendously.Her sincere willingness and service mind were so delightful that I gave a little gift for her as a token of my appreciation. The next morning, her colleague said Monica wanted her to tell me how much she liked the little gift! Thumbs up to Monica! Happy for the Stoney Creek Inn to have her work there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stoney Creek Inn in Columbia, Mo was a wonderful place to stay. We had a teacher's math conference held there and was very impressed with the surroundings and rooms. I really want to single out an outstanding employee at the front desk. Her name is Emily Cavanaugh. She was helpful with restaurants, pleasant, answered all our questions, and was genuinely kind and wonderful. It is so refreshing to meet a sweet, kind face when you first arrive; someone who has a smile and is helpful. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone coming to the Columbia area. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the whole Inn was exceptionally clean and neat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stoney Creek Inn is always a nice clean hotel stay. The staff is always very friendly and the breakfast is pleasant. It is a quick drive to Univ of MO. Always enjoy my stays here. The only thing they do not provide is conditioner, which they may if you ask, but I had my own. No big deal. Bring your own hair dryer, it takes forever with the ones in the room (as is the case with all hotel hair dryers).

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Azdmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $112 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing