We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trips” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Business Trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good hotel and always love coming and seeing the Moose out front.

The hotel has a nice rustic and welcoming feel when walking. When I stay here normally get one of "themed" rooms, these are huge, fun and everything you need.

This is not new or flashy, but very good an older hotel. Staff always friendly, and facilities do the job.

But a note to management, please do something to improve breakfast. This is very poor at best, and lets down an otherwise great place. I manage by wasting the money and going somewhere else, but this shouldn't be the case.

Will be back and happy to give a good rating.

Room Tip: Choose a themed room. Not many, but they are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Mr. P, Thank you for the good rating and the positive commentary. We are constantly striving to improve our breakfast offerings. Currently we rotate four different hot items during the course of a week and I am hoping that on your next visit you find something more to your liking. In any case, thanks for taking the time to share your experience and thanks for your past and future patronage. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    103
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
163
48
15
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the Stoney Creek Inn with our youth swim team while in town for a meet at Mizzou. The customer service before our stay as we booked a block of rooms was responsive and friendly, and they gave us a great rate. We were very happy with the value for the price. The hotel was clean and quiet, even on the night of a home football game. The hotel was extremely well situated for activities on campus and was not on the crowded noisy strip along 70, which we appreciated. Our kids enjoyed the indoor-outdoor pool. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again but would get a larger room next time as our room was a tight squeeze when traveling as a family. Only negatives were that the standard room was a tight squeeze and had double beds and the breakfast left something to be desired as the only hot item was biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StLouisMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at the Stoney Creek Inn for one night while in Columbia for a conference. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for my shower in the morning. And, it was quiet. Their complimentary breakfast was impressive too; it included eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, toast, etc. The overall feel of the inn is very down home and I liked that they had a lot of seating areas for people to just hang out. I would recommend the Stoney Creek Inn to anyone who needed a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay in Columbia, Missouri.

Room Tip: The hotel puts cute stuffed animals on the bed that can be purchased for $20.00. People traveling wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We almost booked a room at one of the many chain hotels in Columbia as we were staying, with 2 kids, for just one night. After reading a couple reviews of this hotel, I gave them a call and booked an "extended" room for the following night. It was very cute with a mountain lodge feel. Our very large room had a king size bed (of course it was not a top quality bed but it was fine) with a twin over full bunk bed for the kids. I found the room, while a little dated with the decor, to be very clean and comfortable. I'm very glad we chose this over a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn.

We have all read positive and negative reviews of properties and many complained about this breakfast. In my opinion, if you're looking for a quick breakfast with a lot of variety, this one was just fine. If you want a hot, heavy breakfast, then go to Waffle House next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Loved the indoor pool and hot tub. The bed is everything though and this one was not good. Loved the proximity to the stadium though! Great spot for tailgaters. I am not a fan of the hunting lodge look but I bet kids love the moose out front!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here numerous times from 2008 to date. They have an excellent rate for people in town for medical needs. Good location, near enough to both downtown and the highway. Very clean and pleasant Inn. Indoor/outdoor pool was very helpful while we were in town with our son. Breakfast is nice, but nothing to write home about....preferred going next door to The Waffle House. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattybluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great experience! You need to know that the facade is one of a hunting lodge. We travel a lot and have never stayed any place that was as clean as this room. We even pulled the white glove check before hanging our clothes. No dust! No mold or mildew in bathroom. The floors were clean. Staff was very friendly. Lady in breakfast area keep everything clean and hot. We ate in local restaurant that was recommended by staff and it was great. We were in Columbia for football game and were able to ride a bus to the stadium could have walked but weather was terrible. I would stay here again. One added thing was the stuffed animal on the foot of the bed that welcomed you. No problems here on this trip.

Room Tip: We were on third floor and no noise on a football weekend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.1 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#11 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing