We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic decor, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We were there for a marriage retreat so we stayed for two nights with about 30 other couples. The only negative we heard was that some of the couples that checked in late had to be upgraded to a nicer room for the first night then move rooms the second night (due to overbooking I suspect). When we arrived we were welcomed with a friendly staff and that appeared to be the trend of the weekend. Coffee was available 24 hours/day in the Lobby. The breakfast was good, not great. They offered cereal, oatmeal, muffins, yogurt and minimal fruit but the only "hot" thing was biscuits and gravy. We were more than satisfied every morning though. The rooms were small but cozy with a lodge feel. The maid service was good and additional toiletries available upon request. We didn't visit the hot tub but heard that it was nice, clean, and plenty big. Overall, we enjoyed our weekend away and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank travelplanaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 452 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

i had booked a room through priceline, and went with the lowest priced room in the area. a super 8 in kingdom city. we arrived at that hotel at 9:45 p.m, after waiting for more than 45 minutes trying to find somebody to help us. there was nobody working the desk. I got on my cell phone and dialed the stoney creek inn, I had called them earlier checking for deals. i immediatly was greated by a friendly clerk and explained our situation. best service i could hope for. she had a great room and gave us a great deal. after sipping on some champaine in the jacuzzi i had forgotten about a terrible mistake going through priceline and a super 8. we will stay at a stoney creek in whenever possible. by the way, i got no refund from the super 8 who said there was a medical emergency is why nobody was working because i booked through priceline.

Room Tip: Go with the Northern exposure suite. very nice large room with jacuzzi tub. Very quiet. Good breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had the indoor/outdoor pool to ourselves. It's a great facility. After we wore ourselves out, the fresh, clean linens and quiet room made for a very comfortable night of sleep. I was surprised that the breakfast bar included scrambled eggs and sausage. We'll go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is a great place to stay! The continental breakfast is very nice. The indoor/outdoor pool is a good size and it also offers a hot tub and sauna. The fitness room had very nice equipment too. I will definitely return to Stoney Creek for business and family travel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashtin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I work for a company headquartered out of Columbia and when visiting always stay here. I have about 6 stays under my belt now so I feel that I can rate from experience. The rooms are clean, the staff is exceptional and the breakfasts good and it has been that way every time I have stayed. I love it when you can count on a hotel being consistant and that is what you have in Stoney Creek, no unforeseen surprises.

Room Tip: Choose and end room in the spring, summer or fall, you'll have an outside balcony...great place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERYWCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear ERYWCY,
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We do indeed strive to exceed guest expectations and consistancy with no (negative) surprises is always a major element in achieving our guest services goals. The only surprises we do seek are those which would please you and other visitors. Confirmation from loyal guests such as you are a key element in our continued efforts and we thank you for taking the time to share your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

It's not often you can say that a stay in an inn for business was this good! Very clean, great location and the staff acted like we were friends away for too long! Michael and Monica especially added to our very enjoyable stay. This is the place when in Columbia!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleBackroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

If you are traveling with a dog and have to stay in Columbia, MO, this is the best dog-friendly hotel. I've seen others that advertised to be pet friendly, but this hotel takes it to the extreme by providing a dog bed, large crate, dishes, and an easy-to-access lawn for exercise and other things. So nice!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $112 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing