We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The BEST custard in Columbia!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andy's Frozen Custard

Andy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Andy's Frozen Custard is a quick service frozen dessert business. We are a freestanding restaurant with drive through and walk-up service windows. We sell delicious frozen custard treats. Andy's has a wide variety of treats from simple vanilla or chocolate cones to seasonal favorites like our Pumpkin Pie Concretes and Strawberry Shortcake Sundaes.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The BEST custard in Columbia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I love this ice cream store. They have drive-thru and walk up (no inside seating). Both chocolate and vanilla made fresh (constantly). Cones, cups, concretes, shakes, all of it is the very best quality. My favorite? Vanilla concrete with peanut butter cups! ;-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SBGrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    8
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A super place for an ice cream dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The frozen custard is related to soft ice cream but much richer. It comes in vanilla or choclate, but that have many toppings and most people get wo or three of the toppings, usually mixed in with the ice cream. The results are delcious. The plcae is often quite busy. It is a park (thay have a lot) and wlk up to a window place. there are outside benches to sit on while you enjoy your frozen custard. Nothing else is served. Eating at Andy's is a woderful treat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanttogotoall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Their frozen custard is so good! The people are also very nice! You will not regret coming here. Last time I was here I got a Raspberry shake and it was delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Launan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This Place is a Great Place to go for Ice Cream during the warm months here in Columbia. You can either sit outside on the benches or do the drive thru and park and enjoy your dessert. I love the Strawberry Short Cake dish and the Brownie one also!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I almost wish we hadn't found Andy's Custard, because it's so good and so tempting. Perfect custard, everyone will love it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelerdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing