We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super place for an ice cream dessert”

Andy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #2 of 11 Dessert in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Andy's Frozen Custard is a quick service frozen dessert business. We are a freestanding restaurant with drive through and walk-up service windows. We sell delicious frozen custard treats. Andy's has a wide variety of treats from simple vanilla or chocolate cones to seasonal favorites like our Pumpkin Pie Concretes and Strawberry Shortcake Sundaes.
SF Bay Area, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A super place for an ice cream dessert”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The frozen custard is related to soft ice cream but much richer. It comes in vanilla or choclate, but that have many toppings and most people get wo or three of the toppings, usually mixed in with the ice cream. The results are delcious. The plcae is often quite busy. It is a park (thay have a lot) and wlk up to a window place. there are outside benches to sit on while you enjoy your frozen custard. Nothing else is served. Eating at Andy's is a woderful treat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanttogotoall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Their frozen custard is so good! The people are also very nice! You will not regret coming here. Last time I was here I got a Raspberry shake and it was delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Launan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This Place is a Great Place to go for Ice Cream during the warm months here in Columbia. You can either sit outside on the benches or do the drive thru and park and enjoy your dessert. I love the Strawberry Short Cake dish and the Brownie one also!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I almost wish we hadn't found Andy's Custard, because it's so good and so tempting. Perfect custard, everyone will love it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelerdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“It's frozen custard”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

What else can you say, its frozen custard. Creamy, tasty, and its frozen custard. So good we brought home a quart just to keep enjoying it. This is a dessert you must not miss. Come on, everybody loves frozen custard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rrclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Frozen Custard also viewed

 
Columbia, MO
 

Been to Andy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing