We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
OHIO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Visiting family in Columbia, we always stay at this Inn. Have always found it to be clean and well maintained. Most recently stayed March 6. Our Superior King was excellent; clean and very functional. I commended housekeeping and the desk and will definitely return on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyerailroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    24
    18
    42
See reviews for
43
19
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a quick business trip to Columbia.. We knew as soon as we pulled up we had made a mistake. The hotel stunk, mud was all over the hotel floors, trash was all over the yard.. We arrived late so we did stay, but locked our doors and didn't come out until the next morning. We chose not to eat the breakfast because of the way the hotel was but instead went to Denny's... I would never stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DM778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
444 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've stayed at this motel several times over the past few years. Nothing fancy but always reasonably clean and with good beds. Also a plus, it's located near I-70 just North of exit 126 but also far enough from the highway to be reasonably quiet. A "free" breakfast included but don't expect much-cheap cereal, bagels and cellophane wrapped muffins. You do get a newspaper and the Wi-Fi is provided at no additional cost and it works quite well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've stayed at this Red Roof 4-5 times this century and it more than meets the quirky Red Roof image of great Q.A. for room cleanliness combined with worn, grubby exterior. Important to choose the "superior king business" room, otherwise you get an 8 X 8 kennel. Amenities in the superior king, etc are more than adequate (including bed/bedding and cable) and always exceptionally clean, except, oddly, no hangers on the recently replaced hanger rack! Almost no traffic noise even though the site is about 100 ft from I-70; it's nestled back in a hillside - and convenient to everyting in Columbia, which is important since no good bkfst or other restaurants near Interstate. Very pleasant evening desk clerk.

Room Tip: Buildings are on long north-south axis with east side fronting both the busy local sprawl as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place was basic Red Roof Inn. We were checked in promptly and given our WiFi password. Room was worn and dated, yet clean and functional with adequate security features on the door. WiFi speed was actually pretty good. They had a small breakfast area, but we didn't use it. It's place to spend the night, not a destination hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geneatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Room was clean with a comfortable night's sleep. Microwave, refrigerator, computer desk with comfy chair and plenty of plug-ins. Small, cozy, comfortable and clean. What more do you want?
Got ten percent off breakfast at Country Kitchen across road. Conviently located off of I-70.Priced VERY affordably. Staff very helpful and nice. Will definitely stay there again as son lives in Columbia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblinrose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in CoMo 6-Oct-12 after the lousy Mizzou game. The room was clean and comfortable. Stayed on the 2nd floor of the second building (#233). Didn't have any problems with noise as others have indicated. The room was a bit chilly when we got there (~11:30 PM), but warmed up quickly after adjusting the thermostat. The bathroom was clean - on thing, we checked as 3 (wife and son) and the room only had 2 towels. No biggy, the front desk gave us another.

Overall - a good stay, especially liked the noon check-out!

Room Tip: We were on the side facing east - 2nd building on the second floor - no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sprudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Columbia
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
2.3 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#13 of 35 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#9 of 35 in Columbia
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Super 7 Motel
#28 of 35 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia

Property: Red Roof Inn Columbia
Address: 201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing