We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Columbia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Columbia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've been coming to Columbia twice a year for over a decade. We have stayed in many of the other placing here so we do have something to compare . We've been staying at the Staybridge every year since it opened. It is the best place in town. The rooms are all 2 room suits with 2 TV's so you can have some space. There is a full sized refrigerator with an ice maker. Don't forget to turn on the ice make when you first come into the room. There is a real coffee pot. A 2 burner range and small dishwasher. No oven of course but who bakes in a hotel? Everything is clean and in good shape. The breakfast is good with a verity of sides besides eggs. There are free meals with beer and wine several nights a week. I've not eating at night so I can't talk about that. The staff has always been very accommodating over the years. This is a well run hotel and it show in the attitude of the employees and the maintenance of the rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms face either North or South so morning sun is not much of an issue. It is a couple of blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbm860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are pleased to hear that you continue to stay with us every time you come to town. We are currently working on so many updates that I can assure you that if you think things are great now...just wait and see what we have in store! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    40
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
61
21
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Platte City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at this hotel when we are in town for the state wrestling tournament. The staff has always been very friendly and willing to help with whatever we need. The only reason I rated the cleanliness lower was that it seemed like the halls had not been vacuumed. There were clumps of something up and down the hallway on our floor. Not a huge deal though. Overall it's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrscoachd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you continue to chose to stay with us when you return for state wrestling. We look forward to seeing you again next year. I think you will be pleased to see all the new things we are working on to improve the hotel in the next year. It is an exciting time for us and we cannot wait for you to return and see the new carpet in the halls and rooms as well as some items we have that will certainly surprise you! SEE you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was driving across the country in a 14-foot Uhaul with all my worldly possessions in tow. One 12-hour day behind the wheel and snow blizzard later, I arrived at Staybridge Suits in Columbia, MO. This place was amazing - the front desk workers were so courteous, helpful, and eager to please. The room was spotless. The bed was a welcomed luxury (and the pillows!). All-in-all, I highly recommend this hotel over the amalgamation of others in the area. Not to mention, you cannot beat the price.

Thank you so much for the stay!
Nick G

PS - They have a complimentary HOT breakfast bar in the AM (eggs, ham, sausage taquitos, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, etc., etc.)!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Your kind words about your stay here help us to keep working towards ensuring all of our guests feel the same way about our hotel as you. WE ceratinly thank you for choosing to stay with us and to take the time to write a review as well. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed at this property for 4 nites recently and it truly was a very pleasant experience. From the moment I arrived the Front Desk Mgr., Dana, was very gracious and allowed me to view a couple of rooms before reserving same.

Friendly staff, great breakfast included, happy hour wasn't just a few horderves....we had taco dinner and hamburgers /salads. Very clean, spacious suite, comfortable beds,etc. What more can I say other than I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed our Social! It is one of the things we believe sets us apart from everyone else! WE try hard to make sure it is a great time for all of our guests and ensures that once you have returned to your home away from home for the evening that you are able to stay in! Please let us know if you are ever in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

the pool and hot tub were out of use. this was the reason i choose this hotel. i would recommend calling ahead and asking if the pool in use before booking a room if this something you're wanting to take advantage of.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walker n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear walker n,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with some of our facilities during your stay. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family is moving to another state, so we needed a hotel for an extended stay. We chose Staybridge Suites and we are so glad we did! The stay was wonderful! The rooms are spacious and have an equipped kitchen (microwave, refrigerator, stove top,, dishwasher and sink). The room is divided, so it doesn't seem like a hotel room. The hotel was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. There is a hot full breakfast and weeknight dinner (pizza, hamburgers/hot dogs along with salad and soft drinks/beer/wine), so we ate lunch at a restaurant 9there are several nearby and a TGIFriday's one block away). The washer and dryer are free to use. A movie DVD borrowing program allowed us to watch movies in the room for free. There is a pool at the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, professional and accommodating. We have a large dog and paid a small one-time deposit. I would highly recommend Staybridge Hotels for families, traveling sports teams and people who need an extended stay hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the southeast side of the hotel, away from two highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again here at the Staybridge Suites in Columbia, Mo! Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to ensure you have a great stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

this hotel was very clean and staff very responsive
never had to ask for anything. somehow they were able to anticipate my needs and provided great attention to even the smallest detail. Room very clean and manager was always available if I would have needed to discuss anything.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are dedicated to ensuring that your stay with us is a "at home" feeling. I am thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your needs and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
3.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#7 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbia

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbia
Address: 805 Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#11 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Near HWY 63 & I-70 in Columbia - MO Conveniently situated near the University of Missouri - Staybridge Suites Columbia - HWY 63 & I-70 is in close proximity to both the University of Missouri Women's and Children's Hospital and Missouri Cancer Associates. This upscale extended stay Columbia hotel provides easy access to the area's most important attractions and businesses. Ideally located near downtown Columbia Missouri this extended stay hotel is near the city's best shopping - dining and recreation. Located within minutes of our Columbia accommodations travelers can tour or attend events at the University of Missouri or explore The District or Rock Bridge Memorial State Park. In Columbia for an extended stay on business? Corporate guests of our convenient Columbia - MO hotel appreciate our lodgings near businesses such as Dana Corporation, MFA and State Farm. In order to best accommodate our guests' meeting needs - the Staybridge Suites Columbia offers a flexible conference room as well as a 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed wireless internet access. During your stay we hope you will take advantage of our Columbia hotel's complimentary services. A daily breakfast buffet - evening Socials each Tuesday through Thursday - Fitness Center - convenience store - indoor pool/spa - library and guest self-laundry facilities are available and free of charge. We invite you to check out our excellent Columbia - MO hotel rates as you start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing