We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Compassion!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We drove from Springfield for a drs visit with possibly getting bad news. Upon arriving in Columbia we went looking for an affordable hotel and stopped at LaQuinta. Upon enteringwe were greeted by Amy Cox. We told her our story of why we were in Columbia
she gave us a great handicapped room for a great price which included our dog who we never travel without! Amy showed so much compassion and had such a positive spirit that it influenced our entire visit in Columbia. We will be returning to Columbia for future visits and will definitely be staying here again and referring others. I hope the corporate office sees this and rewards Amy, our new friend!

Room Tip: If u need a handicap room we reccomend bottom corner and use back entrance.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 462 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Arbela, Missouri
1
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent on everything including breakfast. Staff very friendly. We had to be in Columbia mo. For hospital tests. They worked with our schedule and very helpful with our needs. Very comfortable beds. Only problem was no walk in shower in a handicapped room. My mother is in a wheelchair and could not step into tub for a shower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hotel management is highly visible. Very welcoming upon arrival! Hotel breakfast is not terrific though.. Needs improvement...Hotel was fairly clean. What one would expect for the cost of the rooms.. Close to interstate...and restaurants. Nice mall right next door with good shopping! This property has had minor renovations and was previously a Baymont Hotel. Top floor is smoking.. and I mean smoking!! (Colorado Style)....I would have guessed that it was legal in this College Town!! LOL... Rooms are comfortable with nice work stations.. Showers were good too!! Housekeeper not so good!! She was sloppy and not very detailed! I would probably stay again due to the fact that the hotel was good for the price!! I like the manager a lot!! She was very helpful!!

Room Tip: This property does have smoking rooms!! Which is getting harder to find! Love the management!! Staff...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDaddyHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here last week while traveling cross country. Typical "older" La Quinta. Room remodeled except for bathroom. Beds clean which is what counts. Truck didn't get broken into while parked overnight in the parking lot - lot is well lit even on the back side. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have two accommodation experiences in this hotel, one is in 2012 for a month, the other is in 2014 for 10 days. It is a very nice hotel, and the staff is very nice. The hotel has the very clean room, especially the breakfast is very good. Every time I go to Columbia of MO this is my first chose hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Hotel has nice furnishings, very friendly staff, standard continental breakfast (waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc) and is close to the mall and a variety of dining options. However, room smelled funny, a small unidentified object on floor in the corner (looks like animal waste), and a bar of soap on the top of the shower stall that has clearly been there for some time are evidence that the cleaning crew doesn't have great attention to detail.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambert1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast (hard boiled eggs and yogurts plus the usual breads, waffles & cereals, a few fruits). Definitely got value for our cost. A little bit tricky finding it even with GPS (or maybe because of GPS) but it is near the mall so not really a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
326 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#19 of 36 in Columbia
757 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Address: 2500 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-4687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $65 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Columbia
Baymont Inn Columbia
Columbia Baymont Inn
La Quinta Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing