We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms were clean, updated, with nice comfortable beds and crisp clean sheets. The staff and personnel were the friendliest and went out of their way to help us with things we needed help with. It was nice not to have to 'drive around to the back of the building' to get to our room. We were able to enter the front lobby with a very convenient automatic opening door and go up the elevator to our room. They were able to accommodate us with 2 rooms right next to each other. The breakfast was fresh and tasty and coffee and fruit was available at all times of the day. The best part was the considerable military discount we received. I will never stay anywhere else, no matter what town I am staying in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LornaKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 462 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff exceptional. Rooms clean, convenient / walking distance to lounge/ mall /restaurants. The only downfall was that traffic noise was heard. But, besides that everything was great. Price reasonable. Felt very safe there & that's a biggee for me!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannyjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one time. The desk was very nice and they explainded everything. I felt safe and the room was nice. Its a little older but with nice updates. Not to noisy either. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TawneeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I did not enjoy my stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Columbia, Missouri. The bathrooms were dirty and the floors were dirty. Our neighbors were either having sexual intercorse or there were kids jumping on the beds. Mind you, this was at 10:30-11:00 at night. We had to call the front desk twice in order for them to knock on their door and stop them. Also, one of the beds mattresses were sunken down. Some so-called "4 star" hotel. More like a 4 star living hell.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zbodnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Brentwood, Missouri, USA
11
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This La Quinta is hard to find yet very close to I44 to but maybe that is why they have good rates, $64.85 with tax and etc. It's relatively new and kept in good condition. Rooms are neat and clean and breakfast was OK; waffles, juice, coffee and cereal. I was traveling on business and this just fit the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george29938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
326 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#19 of 36 in Columbia
758 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Address: 2500 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-4687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $65 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Columbia
Baymont Inn Columbia
Columbia Baymont Inn
La Quinta Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing