We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wait staff unsure of New menu Lots if flies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #61 of 370 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wait staff unsure of New menu Lots if flies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Confusion over who had our table delayed our order but once our waitress came she was pleasant. Happy hour drink prices are a plus 4-6 then I think again at 9-?
Martini sampler flights were fun to try.
Food was good. Mango shrimp salad had good flavor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmsc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua F, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback from your recent experience at our restaurant. We sure have rolled out an exciting new menu and our Team is working very diligently to ensure we can answer and describe every detail of it every time. I do apologize for your experience concerning some flies, we have a top notch local exterminator that does a nice job for us and works very hard to keep us fly free. I am happy to hear that your server and the food was good, we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you very soon.

Sincerely,

Joshua F
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“For late night its a good place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Looking for place after 10 Pm to be able to get a good hamburger, or light meal with a expertly made cocktail then Houlihans is the place to go, Good food served a little slow, but that is to encourage you to have anther drink or refill on your coffee. A relaxed time after the dinner crowd leaves and the place is nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karllauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had lunch here today, Sunday, and we were the only ones in the place. 6" of snow apparently kept the customers home today. The food was excellent and the portions were great! The service was great, though since we were the only ones there how could it not be?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ndfs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Ate at 1 pm on Sunday. Was not terribly busy. Good service. Nice selection on menu. I had the
4 oz filet with .small portion of mashed potatoes and broccoli. Loved the chicken tortilla soup. They have a large number of small plates to choose from a s well.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Left me wanting more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My son called ahead because we were a party of 10 and they had our table ready when we arrived. We have 3 children under 7 and it was appropriate for them. They were given placemats w/colors to entertain them. I liked that they offered a "lighter fare" and I ordered the salmon which was fabulous! Loved their mashed potatoes too! This was all a perfect portion size, probably the amount we should be eating at a meal! Great service, great food....we'll return soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing