We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot if you are not in a hurry”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Murry's

Murry's
Ranked #2 of 383 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great local spot if you are not in a hurry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was on the must try list given to me by locals and I think it is definitely worth a stop. They are always busy and it is not quick so plan accordingly.

The decor is vintage for sure but that is appropriate. It is way better than it sounds so try the green pepper rings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XSmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    88
    27
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff is amazing. Great music. Delicious food. Very reasonable prices for how nice it is. I go as often as I can.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“enore the revies”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

They state everything cooked from scratch. Somethings like the mash potatoes might be from scratch but the rest is a not. Dryest overcooked pork chop, Salad with mostly iceberg lettuce, carrots, and way too much cheese. Everything was on little plates. Even the ice tea was in little glasses. The bakery next door had much better looking food. Don't bother.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tayalmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover or a restaurant from it's strip mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great place! Food was great, service was great, prices are great, and the atmosphere was good once you are inside the door, but you would never guess that by driving by. Don't let the strip mall location next to a laundromat fool you, this place is really worth a visit or twelve. Every table around us was eating the green pepper rings, so we ordered them too. They were delicious as was everything else we ordered.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zsazsa-stl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite CoMo restaurant so far!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Recommended by a local, we were excited to try Murry's. The food is fresh and delicious. Highly recommend the catfish sandwich. Fries and onion rings are SO tasty as well. Love the ambiance. Very attentive bartenders.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Berkholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murry's also viewed

 

Been to Murry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing