We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Still the Same” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murry's

Murry's
Ranked #1 of 370 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunrise Beach
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Still the Same”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We always make it a point to stop at Murry's for either lunch or dinner every time we are in Columbia. It is always the same to us.....great food and great drinks at a great value. It is always full of people laughing and eating so we are definitely not alone. It is simply a place we know and count on being good. Never diappointing. This past week we dropped in for a late dinner. After a short wait, while we listened to some respectable jazz piano, we had a great steak dinner and a good bottle of wine. Fun people watching is always included. To the owners, fine guys, please keep it up. See you next time in Columbia.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    69
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food/Live Jazz piano player”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Live jazz music on the piano; but the food was just mediocre; service was very slow, dim bar, very noisy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Menu & Desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great menu & atmosphere. Live music. Off the charts tempting dessert options. Love the Philly Chicken Sandwich. Almost always full.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We LOVE Murry's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are ever visiting Columbia, MO you need to stop by Murry's for a wonderful dinner! They don't take reservations but it's well worth the wait (so get there early!) Their steaks are wonderful and the service is great! It's a Jazz Bar so they often have special guests entertaining you in the evenings. Desserts.... Oh my you have to try the desserts!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LILSPRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not quite sure why all the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I lived in Columbia for the better part of 9 years and have been to Murray's many occations. It is very popular, and I am just not sure why. Don't get me wrong, the food is decent and it is a fun place to go when there is live Jazz, but I would not consider it in the top 10 places in CoMo to eat. Service typically adequate and food is average to good. Worth a try, jut not a destination location.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murry's also viewed

 

Been to Murry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing