We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in CoMo”

Shotgun Pete's BBQ Shack
Ranked #38 of 387 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Shotgun Pete's BBQ Shack is an authentic BBQ Joint...located in Downtown Columbia Missouri. Our present location has indoor dining...a courtyard and sidewalk cafe. We feature down-home hickory smoked BBQ...Pulled Pork...Beef Brisket...Spare Ribs....BBQ NACHOS....Pit Smoked Baked Beans...and more! ...plus 6 BBQ Sauces made in-house! We have been featured in Inside Columbia Magazine twice and once on on the cover! Come in and relax...and have some GREAT BBQ! Open 11:30 am to 8 pm Weds thru Thursday, Fridays 11:30 am to 9 pm and 12 noon to 9 pm Saturdays. CLOSED SUNDAYS MONDAYS, TUESDAYS and Holidays...and maybe sometimes for bad weather. Like us on Facebook for updates and stay connected!
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in CoMo”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have never had a bad meal here. The meat is incredibly tender, literally falling off the bones, and the sides are delicious. If you want something a little different, the BBQ nachos are amazing. Lots of people get carry-out, but I prefer dining-in. Portions are large, and what you don't eat, you can take home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Excello, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were looking for somewhere different to eat for lunch and found a gem! The food was amazing, the servise was perfect and the atmosphere was great. We had the nachos with pulled pork and a pulled pork sandwich. The pork was so tender and tasted incredible. We've been raving about Shotgun Pete's to everyone we know. You won't be disapointed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JONATHAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Missouri
Level Contributor
160 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best bbq in town!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I love bbq. I eat it everywhere I go. Shotgun Pete's is clearly the best in town. The 'cue is top notch and the side dishes are a cut above most. Unique dishes like BBQ Nachos and BBQ Tater offer something for everyone and gives you something to try each time you visit. The Shack is a unique experience. Staff is friendly & attentive. You won't be sorry and I know you'll go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VitaminMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this little shack”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My daughter recommended this little BBQ shack. We loved it so much that we brought our 2 little girls the next week. They loved it too! I loved all the layering of flavors together. The portions are so large we had to share a plate. The choice of local beers was great to go with all that great food. The owner asked us if we liked our food. This is so unusual in our experiences eating out but so appreciated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacki04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awsome!!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Kansas City so I know good BBQ and this is the real deal,Hellfire pit beans were the best I've ever had! I would go back in a second! Workers were friendly and helpful!

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shotgun Pete's BBQ Shack also viewed

 

Been to Shotgun Pete's BBQ Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing