We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice if you are looking for a newer hotel in the Columbia, MO area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice if you are looking for a newer hotel in the Columbia, MO area.”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The restaurant, Kem's was great. The hotel had an upscale and classy vibe. Very family oriented. It seems to be one of the newer hotels in the area. We would certainly stay here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upscale-VPKJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Upscale-VPKJS,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of our property!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    69
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
60
33
15
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here last weekend. Hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate. Very nice facility. Comfortable beds. Front desk very friendly. I needed to store some pole vault poles in my room but couldn't get them to my room. Staff kept them behind front desk and kept eye on them over night. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTravelerken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear MOTravelerken,

Thanks for the wonderful 5-Star Review! I'm pleased to hear that our staff was accomodating and you enjoyed your beds. We'll be happy to assist you and your luggage anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Every one was very Friendly. They are very clean and accomidating. Loved the furniture and decor, Rooms were big and very nice, and the hotel was easy to get to! Chris,the csm was very nice and extremely helpful, he even went out of his way to deliver a hand written thank you card for staying. Jasmine, Marissa,Chad,Scott and Chris were also very nice, and helpful. I had several names wrote down so all was aknowledged but I lost it, these are the names I remembered and I suppose made the biggest impression on us. There was only one issue with a man named Zach, he was disrespectful! Only downside is the head of house keeping was very pushy about checking out and persistent, we had the "do not disturb" sign up and a late check out set up and she continued to knock every hour until we got up and extended our stay and then finally one day checked out, and the pool was not open late enough. Other then that they were all so very nice and helpful. Infact my brother became a rewards member and we will certainly be back! We feel the hotel itself was amazing, but we also feel the people make a difference. The beds were AWESOME! slept so well! The medical discount for staying while our father was in ICU was also very appreciated and helped alot!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Ashley M,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay, and will make sure to pass along your comments to those named. We do our best to hire and train our staff to provide the best possible guest service. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to rest well in our beds, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This particular Holiday Inn is where I prefer to stay when I have meetings to attend in Columbia. Everything is always clean, the staff is very friendly and above all I feel safe. Being a female traveling alone safety is very important to me. At the time that I booked my room on-line there were not any rooms available at this particular Holiday Inn location so I chose a different hotel in the Columbia area. I arrived at my alternative destination to find the hotel under heavy construction with dim lighting I wasn't comfortable with the environment and so I called the Holiday Inn on Port Way to see if any rooms had become available. I was very fortunately that they did have an availability and the staff gladly transferred my reservation. When I arrived at the Holiday Inn East location it felt like home just as it does every time I stay there. I really appreciate their warm and friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms! It takes a lot of stress out of traveling alone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Krista L,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property! I was so glad to read how much you've enjoyed staying with us. I am proud that we can provide the comfort and safety that you desire when travelling, and that our great staff is living up to their potential. I will make sure to pass along your comments to all of our staff, and we look forward to having you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice holiday inn. The decor and reception desk are very nice. My reservation was ready for me when I got here. The room was very nice, clean& well apportioned. The cafeteria in the morning was a disaster. Two people working not a single clean table and waited 30 minutes to be seated

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Eric D.,

Thanks for reviewing our property! I am glad that you enjoyed your room and check-in with our wonderful front desk staff. We pride ourselves on offering excellent guest service and our comfortable, stylish furnishings.

I am sorry to read about the inconvenience you experienced because of your delayed breakfast. I will make sure to pass your comments along to our Food & Beverage Manager to improve scheduling in the future. We hold our service to higher standards than what you experienced and would love the chance to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel suffers what most new hotels suffer and that is excessive noise in the rooms due to poor construction.

You can hear anyone walking above you, and anyone in the rooms next to you.

The only plus are the beds. However, I couldn't get a good nights sleep because of the noisy people next to me and people constantly walking above me.

There are better options in the area at better prices.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelier8678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Hotelier8678,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us due to noises outside your guestroom. We pride ourselves on offering a relaxing environment for all of our guests, and did not mean to disappoint you in any way.

Please contact one of the members of our Management team concerning your recent stay. We would love the chance to prove ourselves to you (at our own expense) if you would be willing to give us another chance.

Again, please accept my apologies for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

the hotel clerk Melissa went way above and beyond by offering to have me switch rooms because I had a cold and found the room a bit chilly, and when the only other room she had available was not ok with my husband( because of the location) she gave us a discount on the room and a free coupon to use at the hotel restaurant for our trouble. This experience truly would not have been as exceptional but for the amazing service of Melissa.

Room Tip: stay away from elevators book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEast, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Molly,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that our staff had such a positive impact on your stay. I will make sure that our wonderful front desk agent receives your praise, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you think of us next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
#12 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Columbia East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East

Property: Holiday Inn Columbia East
Address: 915 Port Way, Columbia, MO 65201-2827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
#9 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbia, MO Hotel's Location Delights Mizzou FansWhen driving into Columbia, end your journey at the Holiday Inn® Columbia - East hotel and enter a world of warm hospitality and incredible convenience. Situated off I-70, only six miles from the University of Missouri and the unique downtown area known as The District, this hotel is an inviting home away from home in Columbia.In addition to the hotel's accessible location, guests also appreciate its beautifully sophisticated, modern design that transforms an ordinary hotel stay into a memorable vacation. The hotel's corporate guests can work efficiently thanks to free wired and wireless Internet access and the 24-hour Business Center. Major corporations, such as Shelter Insurance, State Farm, Kraft Foods, IBM and ABC Laboratories, are all within 10 miles of the hotel, making travel a breeze. If you need to host your own event, you can use one of the hotel's three meeting rooms.In Columbia, MO, exciting urban fun abounds! You can hear fabulous live music at The Blue Note, splurge at The Mall in Columbia or sip wine at the gorgeous Les Bourgeois Vineyards. For outdoor fun, show off your swing at Lake of the Woods Golf Course, just one mile from the hotel's location. Columbia, Missouri also hosts enjoyable annual events, such as the Show-Me State Games and the Roots 'N Blues 'N BBQ Festival.After a busy day, return to the hotel to relax in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center before indulging in a delicious meal at Kem's Restaurant. Book now to enjoy this inviting hotel's excellent location in Columbia, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia East Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing