We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Two good nights rest.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Sikeston, Missouri
Level Contributor
207 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Two good nights rest.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had booked this room THEN read the poor reviews. From my judgment, the reviews are a WEE too bit picky. We found a clean, comfortable room with little noise and a friendly staff. I wonder if the lady who found a bug in her bathroom ever found a bug in her own home? It happens in Missouri! Hallways being hot--give me a break--we've had 103 degree temps in Missouri! My room was cooled comfortably before and after the cool front came in the day before the football game. I can't even complain about it being pricy at $150 a night because we booked for a weekend for the Mizzou first SEC game. As I've said in my reviews before, as long as I get a good night's sleep and a nice shower I'm usually happy...and I think that is what most travellers want. This motel is comfortable and quiet. BTW, it is on the bus route and you can ride to the stadium and back on game day for $3!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    24
    13
    8
See reviews for
42
24
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have stayed a couple of times at this Fairfield Inn and Suites, when I am in Columbia for business. It is in a nice, quiet location, a bit off the main flow of traffic, which I appreciate. It is always extremely clean, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rates are reasonable, and the rooms are spacious.I was quite surprised to see some of the negative reviews, as I have never seen anything but a clean, neat hotel. I have very much enjoyed my stays here, and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Marriott needs to close this place down or at least take their name back. From the cheap towels to the passage ways being hot to the crappy breakfast this place sucks. Even the staff looked like crap wearing stretch pants and tee shirts. This place is not up to Marriott standards.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuftxnswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at 3 Fairfield Inns on our trip. This was the worst. From the beginning it was a bad experience. The hotel did not have my reservation and seemed incapable of acknowledging that a mistake had been made or apologizing. The elevator made a horrible grinding noise at each stop. There was a "cockroach" in my hotel bathroom. When I mentioned the insect, the woman at the front desk said they had a "beetle" problem and had been spraying. She didn't offer to reduce our rate or apologize. I was afraid to eat the breakfast after that. They clearly need a refresher course in "Customer Service".

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myggstikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the most part it was decent, until before I checked out I was finding ants in my bathroom. The management was nice. It was in a decent location. I did enjoy the fact that it was close to a bunch of eating places.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hatedluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here for business for two nights in July and had a mixed experience. Check in was quick and easy and the front desk attendant was very friendly. Room was clean and the king suite was pretty spacious with a sofa and desk. Internet connection to wifi was easy and speeds were good. I did find a few hairs in the bathroom (a pet-peeve of mine) and an alive roach of some kind under the bathroom sink but everything else seemed pretty clean. Large vanity in the bathroom with plenty of space for all my toiletries. Shower head and water pressure were nice. Mattress was firm but pretty comfortable. The iPhone dock was nice to have in the room but mine was broken.

The rest of the experience was pretty concerning. Since I was there for business, my co-worker had a very large amount of computer equipment in his car. Rather than drag it all inside the hotel, we assumed since they would be in a car where you couldn't see in, they would be safe. We were wrong. When we woke up the next day, they had been stolen from the car. No damage was done to the car thankfully but 99% of the equipment was taken and other personal items were taken from the car. When we went in to report this to the front desk, the front desk person did not seemed concern and her only response was that the hotel is not responsible for equipment or valuables left in the car. Having no sense of surprise, it makes me think that this sort of thing might happen frequently here. That is purely speculation though and there is a HUGE sign when you walk into the hotel to tell you this very thing. If it is such a problem that they must place a huge sign in the parking lot, maybe they could invest in a nightly security guard or request a patrol? Anyway, lesson learned here, don't leave any valuables in your car when staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahardacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our second time here was about the same as the first. The front desk staff did get us check in prior to our requested early check in which was a huge plus, however there were issues. Our room door did not close properly, and the halls on floor there were very warm. Our room had several discolorations on the walls and marshmellow like pillows on top of our spongish matress made sleeping impossible.

Breakfast was so so with limited choices on low carb items but what do you expect for free. We will probably stay somewhere else nest time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EarlMangrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia
Residence Inn Columbia
#21 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#9 of 35 in Columbia
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#18 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Address: 1115 Woodland Springs Ct, Columbia, MO 65202-2409
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and sleek Fairfield Inn and Suites Columbia Missouri is perfect for our families and great for our business travelers. Our complementary business center , indoor pool and hot tub , laundry services , hot breakfast buffet , HBO , 24 hour fitness center and our fresh baked cookies upon check in ! Our spacious suites and well appointed guest rooms are perfect for any traveler ! Our market offers convenience and affordability and with every stay , Marriott points are awarded! Our hotel awaits ! See You Soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbia
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing