We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Have stayed here in the past, and just wanted to post a commendation that weather cancelled our trip same day/today and the staff cancelled our reservation and waived the cancellation fee. Staff was very nice.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank jbsonboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! We are sorry that you weren't able to stay with us, but look forward to you being here with us in the future. Have a wonderful day! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 597 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very pleased with the hotel, especially the staff, who were very helpful. The location was perfect for our business in the city. We have stayed with this hotel before, and are planning to stay there again in a month.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Loyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Columbia. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity of continuing to serve you when you return to Columbia. Thank you again for your time and comments! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel was neat and clean, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and furnishings were clean and well-kept. However, the thermostat in my room was not consistent. The temperature in the room was very uncomfortable, and I often had to get up to keep changing the temperature back and forth. I could also hear my neighbors, especially those above me. It woke me up very early in the morning when they used their water. The continental breakfast was convenient, but the selection was not the best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you were not able to completely enjoy your stay here with us. Please know that we work extremely hard to ensure our guests satisfaction and the issues you mentioned are being worked on and resolved. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to earn your business should you return to the Columbia area. Thank you again for your time and comments. Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The service and attention to details at this Hilton property was terrific. This is probably one of the cleanest hotels that I have visited. The staff on every level- was just wonderful! Within an hour of our check in, we received a call from the front desk asking if our room was satisfactory. It was just that. The bedding was comfy and pristine. There were always hot drinks in the lobby and the breakfast staff just kept everything neat and well supplied, with a smile to boot! Great job guys.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent visit to Columbia! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We hope that you will allow us to continue to be your first choice in lodging should your travels bring you back to the Columbia area. Thank you again for your feedback! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Fittness center need to be updated and ear plugs would be nice as complimentary. Wipes would be nice to have to wipe down the equipment once you finish working out on them. Tread mill need service and equipment is to old need to have the one that has tv one each individual work out machine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us here in Columbia! Thank you for letting us know about the treadmill needing service, please accept my apologies that it did work properly during your visit. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a more pleasant stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback! Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Updated, comfortable, lovely hotel in campus community. My expectations were on the low side, considering how close the hotel is to the stadium. I was pleasantly surprised by the lovely accomodations and clean room. Great breakfast in clean, contemporary lobby/breakfast area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay! We are so happy that you completely enjoyed your stay with us! Should you return to the Columbia area, we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you again for your time and comments. Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had horrible housekeeping service. Had to call each day. When called they seemed annoyed and the one day the housekeeping staff actually showed up(on the 4th door) they seemed annoyed they were there and were speaking in a loud foreign language. We were staying here because of a sick child across the street at the University Hospital and we never felt welcome always like we were an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alljstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joehecht, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that you received such poor service from our housekeeping department. Please know that this type of issue is not typical of our facility and your comments will be shared with the housekeeping staff to ensure something like this does not take place in the future. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the problem free stay you deserve. Again, please accept my apologies for the issue you encountered. Have a wonderful day. Joe Hecht, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
724 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
1.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
1.2 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#8 of 36 in Columbia
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)

Address: 1225 Fellows Pl, Columbia, MO 65201-8596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $120 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to campus, far from ordinary...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri).Let's face it: if the Hampton Inn & Suites® Columbia (At The University of Missouri) were any closer to campus, you might need a student ID. As the closest hotel to the University of Missouri, you're just minutes away from Stephen's College and downtown Columbia and near a world of fantastic attractions.Want to get out and experience all that Columbia has to offer? Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University of Missouri) puts you right in the middle of it all. Farout Field, Hearnes Center and the Mizzou Arena are all within easy walking distance of our Columbia hotel. If shopping's more your speed, "The District" downtown is noted as an eclectic shopping and dining experience with an outstanding mix of entertainment choices. Plus, art aficionados will surely appreciate attractions such as The Museum of Art and Archaeology, The Museum of Anthropology, Jesse Hall Auditorium, Missouri Art Gallery and the Bingham Gallery. You'll find it all just minutes from your room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia, where you are close to campus, but far from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri) Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbia (At The University Of Missouri)
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing